We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ipek Palas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ipek Palas to your Saves list
Hotel Ipek Palas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orhaniye Cad. No:9, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #442 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My Ipek Palas experience has been great. Location is good as well, 10 mins walk from Haghia sofia. The reason it didnt receive full credits is due to the rooms that are slightly run down. Broken tiles and other household items are not replaced. However, the staff there are very friendly, kind and for sure you will receive pleasant help from them. Credits to Alisher, hotel staff, in particular.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

In order to share such a kind review with tripadvisor followers ,you spent your time.
Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    283
    155
    73
    56
See reviews for
148
316
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at Ipek Palas in oct 2013. In my view the people at this place were extremely nice specially the staff was extremely polite and very friendly. Had some issue with travel agent forgot to book a hotel. Alisher Durdiyev and Murad worked with us very professionally and got the issue resolved. Also Sherkan in the restaurant was very friendly. We enjoyed our 7 days stay in this hotel. Make sure you don't take economy room because they are very small. Ask for upgrade which are better rooms and it is centrally located.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much your nice and important comments about hotel ipek palas.We will evaluate every detail that our guests emphasize.Thanks to your evaluation, we'll be much more carefull to make our guest happy during their stay.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was my second time trip to İstanbul and to this Hotel. Like every time I was satisfied to be there. Alisher the guy who works on Guest Realations helped me to find solutions to my kinds of problems on my bussiness. So the staff and Hotel are very god I can recomend it to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel and found it to be an excellent place to stay. My room was comfortable and clean, and the selection of food available at breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to many tourist attractions, making it an ideal and not too expensive place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Our valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for review about us.You took your time to share your experience with other tripadviser followers.Your comments were shared by Hotel Ipek Palas team.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I came here again to the hotel with my daughter because a nice worker called Alisher Durdyyev recommended it. He was right, Istanbul is very beautiful, even in winter! The hotel is perfect, the workers like Alisher very nice and helping and the room we had was little but very clean and had everything we needed. Everyone should try it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks to share your positive comments about us with other travellers.We are always ready to assist our guests to make their holiday memorable.We are looking forward to welcome you in Ipek Palas Hotel.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

On arrival we were allocated room 634, below standard and photographs attached will explain further, we requested a room change for the following morning and we thank the reception staff including the bell-boys for their empathy, it was also our honeymoon and my husband had telephoned the Hotel to inform them but nothing extra was given to us, there was also an offer of free drinks if staying more than 3 nights but no-one informed us of this, we happened to read it in the Hotel information pack and made enquiries ourselves. Our new room was far superior however the ladies of house-keeping need to be a little more vigilant as the quilt cover had a hole in it and mould stains. The food was adequate and plentiful, we found the staff at breakfast not to be that friendly however Serkan in the Padishah restaurant was very informative and helpful. Ideally situated for the tourist attractions however we would not choose to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about us. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your expectations. We need to clarify some points. Your husband telephoned us but did not inform about your wedding trip that was why we did not give you extra things but when you arrived to our hotel reception staff changed your economy room to supperrior without any extra charge , so this was extra gıven by hotel.

King Regards,

Alişer Durdyyev
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Ipek Palas is ideally situated for most of the major tourist attractions, being within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar. There is also a tram stop and most of the Bosphorous Ferries within easy reach.
The room was small, but the hotel website clearly shows that the economy rooms are small, but as it was only a base for sleeping and showering it was more than adequate. There was a large breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices, although some were a bit bizarre for British tastes.
On the whole the hotel was a bargain, considering its situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

In order to share such a kind review with tripadvisor followers ,you spent your time.
Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ipek Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ipek Palas

Address: Orhaniye Cad. No:9, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ipek Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ipek Palace is located in the old city section of Istanbul. The airport is 15 km from the hotel. Topkapi palace museum, orient express railway station, Blue Mosque and St. Sophia are only 15 minutes away by walking. The entrance of the hotel was decorated with Italian marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Ipek Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipek Palas Hotel
Ipek Palas Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ipek Palas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.