We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #300 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

It was nice place to stay, everything was clean,arranged and comfy. Service was good. breakfast was ok. Location was good .interior was also nice.But what i didn't like when i was there pool was closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments as well as for your time to post this review.

We are very glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us.We noticed your comments and shared with our team.

Please be kindly informed that since it is an outdoor pool, it is open in summer( Mid-May to Mid-Sep) Please accept my apologies for this inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you once more as soon as possible at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    118
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
49
24
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Ramada Plaza is an 4 star hotel with decent size rooms and everything you would expect. Breakfast is 13 euros extra. The area's not great so when I return to Istanbul I would look for something nearer the old town. There is what looks like a rather dodgy part down the hill from this hotel unfortunately. Oh and the pool was shut while we were there as it was March, so no sitting outside even tho it was sunny

Room Tip: Double rooms seem to have a lot more space. We asked to move which was accommodate without a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your latest post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us.

Please be kindly informed that on most of the website there are two options to make a reservation;Room Only option or Bed and Breakfast included option. If a guest takes the room only option and takes breakfast during their stay, breakfast is subject to an additional charge.

Please also be informed that to reach to the Old City from our hotel is so easy and quicker now as a new metro line opened it is approximately 8 minutes to go to the Old City.

Unfortunately our outdoor pool was closed during your stay. Since it is an outdoor pool, it is open in summer( Mid-May to Mid-Sep) Please accept my apologies for this inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you once more in Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We are the Dias Family, from Israel. We have already been to your beautiful hotel many times and it's always a pleasure and a treat. This time we came: Berta and Refael Dias, we stayed from the 16th to the 20th of February in room 229. We were treated with great care, had a late check-out due to our late flight and enjoyed every aspect of our stay: the reception, the bell boys, the dining room, and the staff who works in every section. Special thanks to Basak and Didem.
We travel a lot, and have been to places from Argentina to Australia. As both Turkish born, we are proud to find so close to Israel this high quality of service and truly inspiration.
Keep working hard and make the best for your guests. We are coming back soon, always and can't wait. We always recommend about your hotel and we'll keep doing so. Even in a dazzling city full of amazing hotels such as Istanbul- your hotel stands out, and the human resource is the finest of all.

God bless you all
Berta and Refael dias
Hadera, Hashita 37A, Brandes, Israel
Phone: 00-972-522-2472907
matids@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dias,

Thank you for your inspring comments on Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center and it’s staff.

We are very much pleased to hear that we were able to fulfil your needs in time of need.

It’s wonderful to know that you will return to us on future occasions and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights
The hotel is represented as 5 star but in reality a 4 star at best.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is really great.
The hotel and the rooms are amazing and location is very good.
It will be my choice in my next travel to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights to attend an international conference.I was very impressed with every aspect of this hotel - its facilities, services and its staff. My room was very modern, spacious, clean and well equipped. On some days I needed to work in my room and the work area and internet connection suited me very well. The conference facilities were as good as I have used in most hotels and bettre than many, The leisure facilities are very luxurous and deserve to be more used - especially the rooftop pool. The food throughout my stay was very good, with an enormous choice for breakfast and a good variety for the lunches. The location is fine for me - away from the very busy streets of the main tourist areas, but close to the metro and a short walk to the most famous sites in Intanbul. The nearby streets contain lots of typical restaurants and shops where you can buy the kinds of snacks and supper treats that the local people buy and use the friendly bars where I always recieved a welcome. If all of my business accommodation in Eastern Europe was of this quality I would be very pleased - sadly it rarely is. Well done Ramada Plaza.

Room Tip: You must request a no-smoking room when you book - unfortunately only one floor (5th floor) is compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our gratitude for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel.

We are delighted to find out that we have met your expectations during your stay and you went home with nice memories from Istanbul. There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future at Ramada Plaza City Center Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is represented as 5 star but in reality a 4 star at best. The location is central with 10 min walk to Taksim square. The staff are friendly and helpful. Other than being fleeced by taxi driver (10 times the true fare) and lifting up the brush of the shoe shine guy (10 guys with their brushes all falling down!) the trip and hotel were ok. The Sofia Hagia and Blue Mosque made the trip worthwhile. Watch out for the con artists - they are everywhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your sincere comments about our location and our staff.

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the taxi driver.
Although this is not a usual situation that we face, incase you indicate us the plate number of the taxi, our guest service manager may try to solve this problem through the local police.

It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center in the near future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

when you are paying for a 5 stars hotel you would expect a 5 stars service !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rooms is below avaerage, breackfast is poor and staff are not friendly .

So paying less at a good 3 or 4 stars will be value for money .

Locations is very good. nice area with a lot to by walking distance .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Hamawi,

We have read your negative comments about our hotel with deep sorrow and astonishment.

We both know the real truth behind your comments and would like to inform you that according to our Laws, all guests of all hotels have to present their ID’s , and it is compulsory to register. As your friend refused to give the ID, our Front Office staff had insisted to see the ID in order to complete record.

Since it was a legal practice we had to obey, we feel that we do not deserve and of course do not accept your opinions to create a negative image about our Hotel.

Please be informed accordingly.

Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#157 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#178 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.