We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great value, very well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #264 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service, great value, very well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was there for a meeting for 3 nights. I must say it is one of the most friendly, clean and well located hotel. Really nice. People are fluent in English as well as other languages and they will go out of your way to help you. One word of advice: a cab ride from the airport to this hotel should be 55-75 Euros. The cabbies who meet you inside the "safe zone" as you get your luggage, will rip you off for as much as they can get away with. Get a normal cab (yellow). The ride is about 40 minutes depending on traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time and comments. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    105
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
43
21
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was my 6th time to visit Istanbul,but 1st at the Ramada Plaza. Me & my sister enjoyed our stay so much. The staff is so friendly , caring & polite. Great location, opposite to the metro as well as the bus station.Nishantishi,is so close to the hotel, which is a great shopping destination to those who look for the brands & the designers' boutiques. You can also walk to Osmanbey in no time.
I would like to thank Mr. Jamal, the gentleman, who works at the reception. He saved my life! when I was food poisoned at midnight & he was helpful enough to let the Hotel Taxi drive me to the closest pharmacy. He was so keen to make sure that everything was going alright. special thanks to the polite, caring taxi driver, who was also so helpful & kind with me. In general, it was a great experience that I am looking forward very soon to have it again. we also enjoyed our time while having breakfast, the staff was so friendly & polite. Thanks to Mr.Firat, who was caring enough to help us in our luggage, that were really heavy!!
waiting to the second visit to enjoy my favorite country Istanbul & to meet the whole Ramada Plaza staff again!
Shahinda Shalaby, Cairo, Egypt

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I use to stay at this hotel in Istanbul since 2010 and it is always a pleasure to come back again. Very friendly staff from the bell boy to the concierge. They call you by your name and this gives you a very personal feeling.

Rooms are very big and in a good condition. Food at the restaurant is fine and you can feel comfortable. Metro is across the street and Taksim can easily be reached within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities, service quality and staff.There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We are still at the hotel, but we've been here nearly a week, so I think I know what to say: this is a great hotel. The location is awesome, the rooms are well-appointed, the bar is very nice. I would certainly recommend this hotel. You must, however, be prepared to deal with a lot of noise! Istanbul has 13M people, and at times it sounds like they are right outside your door! I have loved walking to Istiklal and back. Public transportation is also convenient. There are tons of hotels in the area, but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure your room rate includes the free breakfast. Ours did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff. It is great to find out that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The service at the hotel was excellent, rooms were really convenient. At the hotel's doorstep there is a metro station, making it easier to move around and to avoid the congestion that sometimes hits the main street. It is within walking distance from Nisantesi (literally parallel) and is also close to Cevahir mall and Taksim Square/Istiklal Street. Using the metro you can easily reach the Sultanahmet area by connecting with a tram (this is what was recommended, I never took this route). The hotel is also near the Defence/Military museum which is pretty interesting. All in all the location is fabulous, breakfast was standard, but of high quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent post in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to find out that we have met your expectations during your stay. Your insight is very much valuable by us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

nice hotel near shopping area , helpful staff , room was clean , i was in last june 2012 in the hotel it was great , i will come back , really amazing, this hotel location in man street between 2 shopping area esteklal , takseem , rates was good but we was group we did not get group discount


samir maneia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you once more.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Everything is really great.Stuff very friendly
Room are more than clean
I loved the area.
I feel really happy for my choice and also because I got a special offer from my travel agency in Thessaloniki (crazy-holidays.gr) half of the price that other sites offer to me this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as for your time to post this review.

It is great to find out that we have met your expectations during your stay.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#148 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#179 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.