We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location- great view if you get a balcony room- faces sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diva's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Diva's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Diva's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 900 hotels in Istanbul
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location- great view if you get a balcony room- faces sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Remember earplugs as you have a mosque in front and a mosque behind, unless you don't mind being woken up at dawn.
Except fot this completely quiet. One way street. Delightful.
Off the beaten track.
10-15 minutes walk to Blue Mosque.
Nice restaurants nearby - around the corner one block up.
Good for single females.
Families stay there in larger rooms.
Easy to walk to hop-On-hop-off bus, Hague Sophia, etc

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to sea, and with a view to mosque and with a balcony. Yes - all 3 in one r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    149
    51
    34
    26
See reviews for
71
129
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days,very good location handy for all the sites.room was small but clean the only problem is the walls are thin and lucky for us our neighbours where not too loud. The staff can not be faulted and nothing is too much trouble for them ,they are always very helpfull and polite the breakfast was fresh and filling . we will be staying here again:) thank you divas for a nice time

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony ,sea. View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
My dearest guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family
Sidar YASAR
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

5 or 10 minutes from main attractions, and downhill on the way back! Service was great, not all staff speaks English but all are very helpful. Get a room on the back building for the best views of the sea and the adjacent mosque.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had reserved the room via Internet and had a confirmation before the trip. There was small but satisfactory rooms, specially those with the Sea view. Beds were old and not comfortable. Service room was acceptable and the best thing about the hotel is the garden buffet for having breakfast. You can have wi-fi along with enjoying a small minibar. Close to the historical site of Sultanahmet and tramway line.
I can suggest this hotel for moderate budget visitors who would like to have a room near to Topkapi, Sultanahmet Mosque, Aya Sufia Mosque, and also the Sea coast.

Room Tip: Book Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundsund
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I and my wife spent seven nights at Diva's Hotel in Istanbul in March 2013. We are both 70+ and of course like a cosy and friendly temporary home during a stay in a city we don't are familiar with. We used tripadvisor,com to decide where to go. Yes, we find what we search for, i e Diva's. The room we got maybe wasn't one of the superior the have but quite good and Clean. The service was excellent and hotel staff were very kind and tried to meet our whishes. The hotel is located in an area which is quite silent in nighttime, appreciated by us. Breakfast was good, though the same every day. Elderly people maybe should be prepared of a hilly part of the Sultanate, but on the other hand all the Golden Horn has that shape. Another thing we didn'n know in advance was the big number of mosques in Town, which means a lot of prayers from the minaretes. Some maybe will find that disturbing, we didn't, we found it interresting and exotic.

Room Tip: Ask for a demonstration before chosing, maybe there ar difference between the available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our first trip we spent our time here in the Diva's Hotel.. Everything was super awesome!! Cool staff and excellent service.. It was a comfortable stay! Most importantly it's an enviromental friendly hotel.. The breakfast was very nice every morning we set in garden .It was not cold because there was also aircondition there.Warm people at service.We really enjoyed and will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from 6 to 9 March. Great location, lovely room with big ensuite bathroom, extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff were all fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. They advised us on restaurants, fixed us up with transport by taxi and also confirmed transfer and city tour information by phone when we asked them to. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice. The hotel was in a great location, about 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque (you have to walk up a fairly steep hill at first) and then 10 minutes from there to Aghia Sofia and the Topkapi palace. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5 in the annexe. Room 5 was bigger with a separate sitting area but room 4 was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diva's Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.