We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diva's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Diva's Hotel to your Saves list
Diva's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #441 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Central location, right next to Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Quiet district. Late in the evening it was hard to find good place to eat next to hotel.
Easy reached from airport both by taxi and public transport (tram + underground). Nice rooms, friendly staff. Regular 3* hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    173
    75
    43
    29
See reviews for
86
159
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel and both were happy and enjoyed our stay.The hotel itself is comfortable, cosy, and clean! It is in a brilliant location and once you have your guide maps it . Breakfast was good and the hotel had a lovely garden to relax in during the day.Rooms had a free safety deposit box and were air-conditioned. There was also free Wi-Fi. . All staff were great at the hotel.I would like to thank TURKAN as she was friendly and helpful and in the end we had a beautiful room with a sea view and balcony!! İBRAHİM was a great and helped us very much when it came to service! Staff also recommended tours and we took the Bosphorus trip since we had a short stay in the city. Istanbul itself was a beautiful city full of history, culture, tradition with delicious food and great shopping!! I would highly recommend travellers to visit Istanbul and to stay at this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you're looking for a short-stay alone or with family, Diva's wouldn't be a bad choice. Service was fabulous here, the staff was very friendly and all spoke English.

The rooms were very charming and aesthetically pleasing. We stayed in a room located in the basement (3 beds, 1 bathroom). My only complaint would be the bathroom. The towels were a bit dirty, and cleanliness really lacked in the shower. In fact there was a random "window" (I can't think of a better word) placed in the shower wall ('the hole in the wall' saying would definitely apply here). You could view the adjacent room, which happened to be some office with a desk & chair facing towards our shower. So then my question was whether or not anyone could see......me???

Asides from that odd situation..it was a great stay. The location was wonderful, about a 10 minute walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, bazaar, etc. Free wi-fi, even worked in the basement! Breakfast is also included with your stay: decent buffet of your typical Turkish foods (meats, cheese, eggs, fruits, yogurt, tomatoes, bread, cereal, coffee, assortments of juice/tea, etc.) Note: There are no pick-up services available from the Airport to the hotel unless you stay 3 or more nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Experience was good at Diva's. Appreciated the complimentary pick up from Ataturk as it made things much easier for a first time traveller to Istanbul. Service was good at the hotel and staff were most helpful. Location was central and accessible. Breakfast could be more varied as it can get quite tiring eating the same variety for a few days. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Diva's Hotel, Istanbul, is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions in Istanbul. The staff was always friendly and available. When we arrived at 7:10 from Ammann we were treated like family and offered tea and breakfist. The breakfast at this establishment is more than adequate and very good. The pastry is fresly baked by the in-house shef. Our room was clean. We had a wonderful view of Medditeranean See. A special word of thanks to Ibrahim and Fuat, who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricherasio, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The experience in Instanbul was one of the most amazing I've ever had. The Diva's Hotel is in a strategic location, not too far from the core of Instanbul. The room in which me and my family were housed was big enough for three people. Cleaness was excellent. The staff was always smiling and always available in case we had any problems. We had in fact had some troubles with the water of the shower but it was solved in a matter of minutes. Breakfast was also good and very abundant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel and both were happy and enjoyed our stay.The hotel itself is comfortable, cosy, and clean! It is in a brilliant location and once you have your guide maps it is 5-10 minute walk to all the main tourist attractions in the main square such as the Blue Mosque, Bazaars, Topkapi palace etc In addition you can walk to all the small shops and restaurants from the hotel. Breakfast was good and the hotel had a lovely garden to relax in during the day.Rooms had a free safety deposit box and were air-conditioned. There was also free Wi-Fi. During our stay me and my husband requested for a larger room with a better view. All staff were great at the hotel.I would like to thank TURKAN as she was friendly and helpful and in the end we had a beautiful room with a sea view and balcony!! FUWAT was a great and helped us very much when it came to service! Staff also recommended tours and we took the Bosphorus trip since we had a short stay in the city. Istanbul itself was a beautiful city full of history, culture, tradition with delicious food and great shopping!! I would highly recommend travellers to visit Istanbul and to stay at this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#258 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diva's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.