We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exallant place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Hotel to your Saves list
Stone Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 34 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #387 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
American Canyon, California
1 review
“exallant place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed high tea whenever we could which was a nice value add. We recommend this hotel with confidence! Thank you to the wonderful staff for taking such good care of us and being so friendly and helpful - keep up the good work. rıdvn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    81
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
87
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

it was a great experience in instabul. great location for an old city. nice and quiet with best sea view. complimentary breakfast and free wifi throughout the hotel. staff was very friendly and helpful. the receptionist was extremely nice and helpful with restaurants and museums..thanks for making this a wonderful trip. highly recommend this hotel!!! thank you yunus for everything

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went to the Stone Hotel. Booked it over the internet. Very nice place and so close to many top attractions. Top Mosques and sites are mere city blocks away. Everyone was very nice and helpful, but above all, location, location, location. Food was delicious. I don't smoke, but had to try the Negilah with Turkish coffee and baklavah. I ended up buying one and bringing it home.
I was not used to their ground level toilets, though I hear they are somewhat healthier in some aspects. Most Hotels should have toilets you are used to... Did this trip about 2 years ago...

Room Tip: You don't need to spend a lot of money here to get a nice room. You won't be in it very much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

it was a awesome experiance in istanbul.Reception advised us nice trips and everything about istanbul. we had great time in istanbul and hotel was veryyy good .thank you so much for everything. esspecially onur helped us for everything for restaurants,museums and hotel transfer.hotel has very good location and breakfast is very good if you want visit istanbul ,right choise to stay .thank you rıdvan aziz yunus

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights. This place is great! Great staff, nice clean comfortable rooms, excellent location near a tram stop, but the street is quiet at night. Great breakfast and tea. Internet free throughout hotel. We highly recommend this hotel!thank you rıdvan for everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diyarbekir, Diyarbakir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

chose this hotel purely off of the trip advisor feedback and it was wonderful. Ther reviews are correct and everything about thr hotel is wonderful. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They are also incredibly welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. They all speak excellent English. They arranged a half day guide for me and she was fabulous. Ask them for Ozlem, she is the best! The rooms are very big and the breakfast is great. The location is also perfect. Thank you rıdvan..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

MY wife and I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Neorion hotel. The service was impeccable and the staff was fantastic in making our stay a personal experience. The hotel's location is very close to many of the major tourist attractions.

All things considered there really is no reason to stay anywhere else when in Istanbul. ..And rıdvan very good person he like help thank you for everyrhing

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 34 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel is centrally located right in the heart of Sultanahmet (the old part of Istanbul). Unique designs, captivating views and warm hospitality are the standard at all of the rooms we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.