We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With the Family and the view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #289 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“With the Family and the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the radisson with the family while visiting the city. The hotel is just amazingly located. cheap in comparison with other hotels, perfectly located on the bank of the bosphorus, very nice terasse and super smily and helpful staff

Room Tip: High Floor Rooms the closest to the water !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your wonderful words regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is a great pleasure to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, price, hospitality and view.

Our hotel on the shores of Ortaköy Square offers an unforgetable journey to our guests with the the best restaurants, coffeehouses and the nightlife facilities of town along the magnificent view and the refreshing sea air of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy area is just in 15 minutes distance by taxi to the other popular squares of town and a great place to experience the delicate atmosphere of İstanbul during your stay. We find our location quite inspiring and it is always a joy sharing it with our guests.

We appreciate your comments about the attentiveness of our team, we are here to make our guests happy and we are glad we succeeded that.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    161
    53
    12
    15
See reviews for
53
129
28
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed here for 5 days while in Istanbul for a destination wedding. Aside from the fabulous wedding rate, this is the perfect location to enjoy great views, restaurants & shopping on the Bosphorus. My other favorite part of the property was the Concierge, Muge.Agcioglu. She was the most helpful team member I encountered during my whole stay. She was always warm, patient & extremely pleasant to work with. I think she is an asset to not only this property, but to the entire Radisson collection.
With other members of the Front Desk Team, I did experience a few mix-ups with language barrier & such (ex. when checking in, I was supposed to be given the key to my sisters room to stay for the night, but instead, they said there was no message for me & I had to pay for an extra nights stay. They also only had smoking remaining, so I was in a smoking room for that night). I did get the wedding rate for the night even though it was technically past the booking date, but it definitely was an extra out of pocket expense on an already pricey holiday I was not expecting. The team was apologetic and I was moved into a huge, non-smoking room for the last 4 nights. Request Room 310/311 (I can't rem the number but it is worth it).
I was not blown away by the property, but I still think it is worth the stay - especially for the amazing location & views & for the amazing assistance you will receive from Muge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your sincere feedbacks about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is a pleasure to know that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of hospitality, concierge assistance, design and location.

Our hotel on the magnificent shores of Ortaköy Square offers an unforgetable journey to our guests with the the best restaurants, coffeehouses and the nightlife facilities of town along the magnificent view and the refreshing sea air of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy area is just in 15 minutes distance by taxi to the other popular squares of town and a great place to experience the delicate atmosphere of İstanbul during your stay. We find our location quite inspiring and it is always a joy sharing it with our guests. As you mentioned, our professional concierge team is always here to assist you by giving great tips about the city, recommend you the best restaurants of town and to make bookings for you. Our Guest Relations Representative Ms. Muge Agcioglu sends her best regards to you, she is glad to hear such wonderful words from you about the hospitality she provided and so we are.

We regret the unfortunate situation you experienced during your check-in. It is refreshing to learn that you were satisfied with the second room that has been provided to you.

I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in near future and we are looking forward to your next stay in hope to fulfill your expectations.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love the location for that hotel . It is in Ortakoy and you will have a lot of restaurants and shops directly looking over the bosphorus.

The view from the rooms to the bosphorus are just breathtaking
The hotel is clean and the staff are nice. The breakfast is AMAZING with lots of Turkish choices.
Concierge staff are helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of hospitality, culinary offerings, guest rooms, location and view.

As you mentioned, our hotel has an amazing location where the warm and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with the stunning view of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy is one of the most popular and elegant places in Istanbul where you can find the best restaurants, coffee shops & nightlife facilities of town.

We constantly receive great feedbacks about our legendary StarBoard Restaurant’s culinary offerings and the amazing Bosphorus view it has. It has been alway a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our service quality that much. Starboard Restaurant’s open buffet breakfast with a wide selection of the most delicious tastes from all around Turkey is being prepared every morning to give your day an enjoyable start. Our guests can savor the splendid view of Bosphorus while having an elegant dinner or a luscious breakfast at StarBoard Restaurant.

I have shared your wonderful review with our team, they are sending their regards to you as well.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Radisson Blu has an awesome location in one of the nicest areas of Istanbul. Nearby are plenty of shops, restaurants, and street vendors, in a much more relaxed setting than in the busy Bazar district. We arrived a bit too early for check in (9am) and had to wait 4 hours for our room to be made available. (It would have been faster but we had a Jr. Suite and they only have a few of them.) Meanwhile, we sat outside and admired to view of the waterway and the chaos of shipping. We also had lunch in the hotel lobby bar, as the hotel restaurant was serving a late Turkish breakfast (Sat and Sun only) till 2pm. I had the hamburger sliders and my other half the organic veggie sandwich. Hers was more plentiful than mine, but both were ok. Though, food and drink at the hotel are at a premium price (we were not aware of the local restaurants yet) and not as good as what is available nearby.

When we finally got into our nonsmoking room, it reeked of pipe smoke. At first we thought it was just a cultural thing and wouldn't be all that bad, but we eventually had to have the pillows and comforter replaced. And, the following day they de-smoked the room. We were offered a room exchange, but by this time we had already opened the bags and thrown our stuff all around, so moving would have been a pain in the backside. Major kudos to the nighttime housekeeper. He did not speak a lick of English, but did his all to help correct the situation.
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. However, there was one exception, the mini-bar guy! Two hours after getting into the room, we had showered and were attempting to nap… then comes a knock at the door. The min-bar guy wanted to inventory the mini-bar and was very rude about doing so. I informed him that we were napping, but he got very rude, so I let the guy in after my other half covered up in the bed. Of course he had to take two trips in the room and each time taking a long look at the lump in the bed. I seriously wanted to punch this guy out, but thoughts of Midnight Express came to mind.

I would consider staying at this hotel again, minus the mini-bar guy and the smoky room. The view is awesome, staff excellent, and location very nice. Though, it is a bit of a distance from the Bazar and taxi can be expensive. To the Bazaar we paid less than 20 lira and returning to the hotel 100 lira. I suggest you time your taxi trips to avoid traffic patterns or learn to figure out the boat ferry schedules...

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate the time you took to share your sincere comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel has met your expectations in terms of location, hospitality and view. We are constantly working to improve our service quality, a feedback such as yours is of high value.

Ortaköy is a location which should be high on every İstanbul visitor’s list of places to see. Our hotel is located on the shores of magnificent Bosphorus in Ortaköy Square where the best restaurants, coffeehouses and nightlife facilities can be found. On Saturdays, we are having an open air market in Ortaköy where our guests can find handmade souvenirs and local artist goods along the fresh sea air of Bosphorus with so many accessory shops which are available seven days a week. Definitely one of the best places in İstanbul, we are proud to be here in Ortaköy and It is always a pleasure for us to share the beauty of the area with our valuable guests.

I would like to thank you for sharing your important feedbacks with us, I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can totally meet or exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just completed a stay at this hotel. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and kept in good condition. The staff are generally friendly, especially the front desk and concierge staff. There were a few issues with some staff in the restaurant, but the manager was quick to resolve the issue. I just hope for his sake that he will resolve the issues with some of the staff. The room is modern and in good conditions. Bed is comfortable. The spa is also very nice and we did some turkish bath. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is great to know that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, design, hospitality and facilities.

I really appreciate your honest feedback as this helps us to work on improving our guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies because you were disappointed with the service at the our restuarant. We follow up all the issues that are being mentioned in our guest feedbacks and take the necessary actions directly.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We wanted to be on the Bosphorus and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located in the Ortakoy area on the banks of the Bosphorus Strait that separates Europe from Asia. This is also one of the main night life places in Istanbul and traffic can be a nightmare in the evenings – specially on weekends. We arrived on Saturday around midnight and after getting stuck in the traffic for over 45 minutes, finally decided to walk the final 200 metres to the hotel dragging our luggage. The hotel staff was friendly and we were checked in efficiently and quickly. On request, were given a partial sea facing room which was quite nice. Rooms though small are adequate with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern with proper fittings though it is a task to get into the bath tub. WIFI is free and works well. There are ice machines installed on the floors which do not work – the hotel was however quick to supply ice to us when needed.

The area is great for night life. We walked out of the hotel at 1.00 AM to find crowds of partying people. There are a number of cafes around the Ortakoy mosque offering good food and drinks. The café Kitchenette in the Ortakoy square is a nice place for meals and breakfast. The well known Reina night club is a 10 minute walk from the hotel . Though the place is overpriced and overhyped, it is a must visit. One gets beautiful night views of the Bosphorous and the bridge from the club. Reservation is a must which the concierge at the hotel organised for us.

The hotel is a bit far from the other tourist attractions of Istanbul – however taxis are easily available and a short distance away if you are lucky not to get caught in traffic.

If you want to enjoy nightlife in Istanbul and be on the Bosphorus, this is the place !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and for recommending our hotel to the other Tripadvisor users. It is great to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of location, design and hospitality.

Our hotel has an amazing location where the warm and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with the stunning view of beautiful Bosphorus. Ortaköy is one of the most popular and elegant places in Istanbul where you can find the best restaurants, coffee shops & nightlife facilities of town. As you mentioned, we are in 15 minutes distance to Sultanahmet area where you can visit most of the must seen places in İstanbul such as Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Yerebatan Underground Cistern and also Blue Mosque. Sometimes traffic is being unexpectedly crowded because of the rush hour of the city center.

With the relaxing atmosphere it has, our hotel on the banks of Bosphorus is the perfect place to experience both historical and modern atmosphere of town and to chill out during your trip far from the crowd of city. Our professional concierge team is always here to assist you by giving great tips about the city and recommend you the best city tours and the best restaurants of town.

I appreciate your sincere feedback about the ice machine located on your room floor, I would like to inform you that the situation you mentioned has been fixed by our technical department. It is refreshing to learn that our hotel staff provided ice to you immediately whenever you needed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The concierge was friendly, professional and very helpful with directions and information. We enjoyed the bountiful breakfast outside next to the Bosphorus every morning. The location was next to a market with many restaurants. The best part was the Hammam experience which was unbelievable. I would highlty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice compliments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Our hotel, with the cosy and elegant design it has, is the perfect choice to have a comfortable and a memorable stay in İstanbul. As you mentioned, our hotel has a fantastic location where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with the stunning view of Bosphorus. We find Ortaköy area quite inspiring with the boutique shops, elegant restaurants, stylish coffeehouses and glamorous nightlife facilities it has. It is always a pleasure for us to share the beauty of Ortaköy area with our valuable guests.

It is a pleasure to know you had a enjoyable experience in our StarBoard Restaurant. As you mentioned, Starboard Restaurant offers our guests every morning a luscious breakfast with a huge selection of high quality food & beverage items from all around Turkey along the spectacular Bosphorus view at a stylish dining area with an accompanying terrace.

Escape Health Club offers our guests a luxurious spa experience with the sauna, hot tub, steam room, Turkish Hamam and the massage services it has. Turkish Bath, a tradition of steam bathing, and respect of water, is a cleansing ceremony both for body and soul. With the service of our professional specialists you can experience the traditional hamam rituals and feel like a sultan who has lived in past.

Our professional concierge team is alway here to give our guests great tips about our lovely city and the facities can be found around our hotel. We are glad to know you appreciate our concierge service, Guest Relations Representative Ms. Muge Agcioglu sends her regards to you.

We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards.

Sonja Divé-Dahl
General Manager
DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF TURKEY, GEORGIA & KAZAKHSTAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#170 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#188 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#190 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.