We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #228 of 924 Hotels in Istanbul
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is located by the Bosphorus, providing a very beautiful view from some rooms and from the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helps you a lot. Breakfast is good and the bar is very nice place to share time with friends or co workers.

Rooms are very comfortable, well equipped, good amenities and good sleep quality

If you want to visit the Blue Mosque or Agia Sophia Area, make sure you first get information on how to use the trams. It is easy to take a taxi from the hotel and get there (traffic is very heavy), but coming back to the hotel, taxi drivers don´t want to take you because of the traffic and if they take you, they charge a lot for the trip (more than double than the way in). There is a tram that crosses the bridge and takes you to the other side of the channel. From there it is easier to get a Taxi to the hotel, and way less expensive

There is a very good Japanese restaurant just in front the main entrance. Don't miss it!!

Room Tip: Room with view to the Bosphorus! Amazing to pamper the senses
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable and kind feedbacks.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Breakfast Service at Starboard Restaurant and time you had Cruise Lounge Bar. Also we are very proud with our staff that provides great hospitality and friendly assistance to our guests.

Our rooms especially designed to fullfill our guests needs such as confortable and modern furnitures, complimentary internet service and well amenities. Since we are very near by to the finnest dining and upscale entertainment facilities and 15 minutes away from the historical attractions we guarantee our guests to experience true Istanbul adventure . Our concierge would be more than happy to assist you on rush hours for the fastest transportation such as taxi boats and ferrystation obtions.

Thank you very much again for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,


Mustafa Gultekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    136
    43
    9
    11
See reviews for
45
108
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location in Ortakoy is ideal for those looking for fun in neighbourhood since it is situated near main night life places in Istanbul.
Hotel is clean, rooms are not so spacious as expected, but it is pretty much the same in all hotels from this chain. Hotel has wonderful view to Bosporus and the atmosphere is great.
The service is great. They arrange us all the reservations in main restaurants and also a guide tour around the city that I warmly recommend. This is the most efficient way to see the city.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus,Istanbul.

As you have especially emphasized, our hotel is lined up along the bosphorus which separates Asia and Europe continent and it is located in Ortakoy which is one of the most trendy disctrict in Istanbul.

It is also very being inordinately proud to hear your feedback about our tasety food & drinks.
Our Executive Chef is the Turkish National Culinary Team Captain and have many specialties for contemporary Turkish Cuisine that we serve in our Starboard Terracé Restaurant & Cruise Lounge Bar on our lobby level.

We are looking forward to seeing you to luxuriate The Ottoman Mojito in our Cruise Lounge Bar Terrace on the Bosphorus.

Best Regards

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Modern hotel, Scandinavian style and a bit on the small side but clean and modern rooms, with free wifi. Good pricing and right next to the much more expensive Four Seasons. Restaurant and bar have stunning views across the Bosphorous and the most fabulous breakfast right on the seaside. Great location with many cages nearby and lovely walks by the shops and seaside. Friendly staff and an overall great hotel!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is so glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and got nice impression of our hotel. This is our mission to provide excellence to all guests in meaningful ways with 'Yes I Can' spirit.

As you mentioned; we have very modern, stylish and dynamic style and have a great location on the Bosphorus. You can enjoy both in our Starboard Restaurant when you're having your breakfast or having your dinner with the great specailities of our Chef Mr. Umit Yuksel, Executive Chef is the Turkish National Culinary Team captain.

We're honouring makes life easier for our guest's like provisding free wi-fi service. Our facilities, all our staff who provides great hospitality from friendly way with in this great location making us proud.

We look forward to seeing you in Radisson Blu Bosphorus, Istanbul and hearing from you again.


Best Regards

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this hotel, right on the Bosphorus in Ortaköy, is its trump card. The terrace and more expensive rooms have a fabulous view across to Asia, only marred (or made, if that is your taste) by the proximity of the modern bridge. Ortaköy is actually quite a charming little suburb, with good shops and cafés. The hotel is as comfortable and well-appointed as the prices would lead you to expect. No complaints at all on that front. Stylish rooms, professional welcome, etc. Ideal for a short stay if you want to be in this area (as I did), and if you can put up with the hotel being inside a sort of public car park (of which many rooms have a privileged view). But what spoiled my otherwise excellent stay was the noise. It is right next to a mosque, and to a little street of cafés whose patrons seem to be surprisingly vociferous at busy times. Even with the windows closed I found it impossible to shut out the noise. And finally, as others have remarked, this is not a good base from which to explore the central parts of Istanbul. The traffic jams, particularly in the vicinity of the Besiktas stadium, are notorious, and what ought to be a ten-minute journey in a bus or taxi could end up taking an hour or more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your valuable reviews and for enjoying during your stay with us at Radisson Blu Bosphous, Istanbul.

Our guest's are inspiring us about on how we could improve the things. We're prouding with our stylish, modern and chic consept , supporting with being in a great location, heart of the city centre, Ortakoy with all the nearby entertainment and facilities.

Our kind and excellent staff providing and bring up great hospitality sensibility. Our location is providing reunion comfort to our guest when they decided to discover the city. Concierge service is giving the best ideas for transportation during their stay to all of our guest's, meanwhile reaching the old town taked just 15 min. from the hotel. There are so many alternatives; taxi, subway an sea taxis can arrange according to our guest request for making their day.

Our guest can enjoy during their stay benefit from privileges like free wi fi service.

We would like to welcome you back for having enjoy in our great Spa, having a relaxable Turkish bath treatment or enjoy while during your stay at Cruise Loung Bar with an excellent Bosphorus view.

With best wishes,

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my first stay at a Radisson Blu. It is their attempt at a W style hotel design. It was nicely done with a clean and contemporary feel. I liked the free wifi. The breakfast spread had the largest selections of food and Turkish delights that I have ever seen. Very impressive.

It's best attribute is the location. It's right on the Bosporus Straight with awesome views of the water and the Asian side of Istanbul. Plus it's in a neighborhood with several restaurants and night clubs right next door. The best sushi spot in the city is Zuma, which is in the hotel.

The first room we got was in Tower B facing the Bosporus Straight. While the view was great, we learned that the nightclub below our room plays very loud music until the very early hours of the morning. We requested a room change and received one in Tower A which gave us a view of the water and protection from the nightclub music.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your kind reviews and for enjoying your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. We're so appreciated to all of our guest with their kind reviews, we honoured being Trendiest Hotel of 2012 in Trip Advisor.

Our beautiful property is locating in Ortakoy area near Bosphorus with excellent views and many nearby entertainment & shopping facilities.

With in this great location with a beautiful Bosphorus view, our guest are finding chance to delight by our excellent, talented staff.

Our rooms are with in different types and with a stylish comfort, providing enjoyable stay during our guest's stay.

I'm glad to hear that we make you carried about when you face with loud music, and find an immediate solution.With our trustworty , comforting our guest is our first principle.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Location is everything they say. But not quite. Certainly this hotel is in a stunning location, on the banks of the Bosphorus with fantastic views over the water. It is in a trendy neighbourhood with upscale clubs and restaurants. But if you want the historical sights (and the hysterical shopping in the Grand Bazaar) don't stay here. Transport is a nightmare.- plenty of taxis will take you to the attractions on the Asian side but wait till you try to get back! Maybe Istanbul doesn't really have more rip-off drivers than most cities, but it certainly seems that way. We couldn't find a taxi willing to take us on a metered journey back. All the drivers we approached at the (must-see) Topkapi Palace quoted us a price around four times the cost of the journey there. And there is no alternative public transport. Apparently there is one answer - demand a receipt from the driver and the price will miraculously reduce. We were told this by the hotel reception too late for us to put it to the test.
The hotel itself is splendid - comfortable large rooms, some with stunning views. The terrace bar and restaurant overlook the water and the food is excellent - especially the breakfast buffet which even features more than a dozen dishes of assorted Turkish Delight! , What a pity they can't uproot the whole lot and plant it on the Asian side.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest;

Thank you for your kind reviews about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed while during your stay with us. Your kind thoughts and pleasant experience makes us very proud.

With all the nearby facilities, entertainment and restaurants, our friendly and calm welcome, great service sensibility with a knowledgeable staff in this unique location makes us different and making a first choice for our guest.

Our excellent breakfast buffet is prepared by our executive chef, Mr. Umit Yuksel, Executive Chef is the Turkish National Culinary Team Captain. During the day you can enjoy your lunch or dinner with a different variety of Turkish and internatiotinal cuisine, within beautiful Bosphorus.

Our dynamic and modern concept referred to leisure and business guest's. You can plan a trip with your family or friend for enjoying an escape, historical sightseeing. You can visit the town for a business trip and plan a meeting at Pupa Terrace with in a marvelous view and our talented staff can organise the rest for your comfort.

During the stay just relax and enjoy the beauty of the Istanbul with us.

Hope to see and welcome you again.

With my kind regards,

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I certainly have mixed feelings about this hotel. While the immediate surroundings are very nice it is however located far away from the major attractions. Also a major issue is that getting back to the hotel in the evening with a taxi is practically impossible as the traffic tends to be very bad.

The hotel itself is nice. Since there is only a small part of the hotel that looks on to the Bosphorus most of the standard rooms have a street view. Anything else will cost you more. This is the kind of hotel pricing that I find appalling. Just because a hotel has a bad location should not mean that the guest has to pay much more so they dont here the garbage car every morning.

Its a 5 star hotel but there is no swimming pool. Most hotels have this in Istanbul.

The only really amazing thing in the breakfast area where you can sit out on the bosphorus and have your meal there.

Would I come back here? No. For this price there are far better located hotels in Istanbul with better facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for valuable and kind reviews about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.
We appreciated for your kind response.


Our beautiful property honoured by our guest's kind review as a Trendiest Hotel of 2012 in Trip advisor. We're proud of to make our guest delight and make their stay enjoyable with our well experienced and talented team.

We're glad to hear that you're really impressed and experienced our excellent bereakfast service while you're staying with us. Additionally we're providing many other privileges to our guest as free wi-fi, personal concierge assistance, relaxing spa treatments.

All you need to let us know for deligt, being assistant to you and make you feel comfortable while you're staying with us.

Yes I Can spirit inspires us, let us inspire you.

We're looking forward for your next visit, offering a welcome back drink you in our Cruise Lounge Bar in the glittering Bosphorus.

Best Regards

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#135 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#199 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.