We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice when in Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli to your Saves list
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abide-I Hurriyet Caddesi. No. 142, Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #72 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good choice when in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is a good choice. Comfortable and clean rooms. It is also near restaurants offering local dishes and also near groceries in case you need some supplies you forgot to pack. The restaurant offers very delicious food, loved the mezze platter and their Turkish desserts. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of choices, most of them very tasty and fresh. One thing we didn't like about this hotel is their lack of free WIFI inside the rooms ( a must for us). Over-all a pleasant enough experience staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    63
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
76
10
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 4 days family get together trip, the hotel is new and modern , rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly and helpful in particular the restaurant staff at breakfast time.
Cevahir shopping mall and metro are just cross of road from the hotel ,
Our room was on the 23rd floor with an excellent view of the Sisli Road and the city
Thank you to all the staff of Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli for making our family get together warm and pleasant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear nabil58,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.We are delighted that your stay with the Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli was enjoyable.

I will take the pride to share your comment with all the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Liguria, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed 4 days. Business trip.
Staff very very friendly, kind and helpful!
Excellent Restaurant with large various of foods and drinks.
Very Very impressive SPA, with a big inside swimming pool, relaxing sauna.
Very big room with a comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom.
I hope to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear RaveraG,

We are so happy to read your review. We can not thank you enough. Still, thank you very very much for your kind words. It means a lot to all of us.

We look forward to being your host very soon.

Yours Cordially,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed there twice in June/July 2014 fur business trips. Both times I was upgraded to Executive suite [30th floor] due to my Gold marriott rewards status. The manager personally welcomed when I checked in and staff did extra TLC the moment they found out I was holding a gold card. The service was brilliant and the hotel was spotless. Please note that hotel was opened in March 2014 so building is fairly brand new, however the best bit is the location. It's right in center of everything, one of the Europe's largest shopping mall [Istanbul Cevahir] right behind the hotel, Taksim square not too far and I could see the Bosphorus bridge [bridge connecting Asia and Europe continents] from my room window. I've had very limited time exploring the hotel amenities and local areas however what I've tried was excellent and a great experience. Istanbul is a round the clock lively city and the hotel itself a lot to offer if you plan to stay in. I'd be returning for a vacation and hopefully more time to explore the city with family.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor and sea view room and best views
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Muhammad_Adeel,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about us and the team here. We really appreciate your note and it means a lot to all of us since we are newly opened hotel.

As you mentioned, the location of the hotel really allows you to access all areas very easily.

We look forward to being your host very soon with your family. So, we will do our best for you to explore the city!

Yours Cordially,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was really nice. The rooms are very big and clean. Staff is very friendly, but when looking for suggestions such as restaurants, it is better to do it from the internet. The breakfast buffet is amazing, so when booking, include breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

To make it short, the amount of employees for Room Service cannot keep up with the Hotel size. By staying for 6 days in that hotel, I can judge that they have a Service quality issue. It is already reported to the Front Disk Manager on 25-June-2014

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Adel N,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us. I am happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, with us.

Also, it is really great to receive your constructive comments regarding our room service. We are dedicated to the continuous improvement of service quality and and your feedback plays an essential role in attaining this goal. We are totally aware that, this is the only way we can assess ourselves and improve the luxury service we aim to provide. Therefore, our Director of Food & Beverage was informed regarding your inconvenience and he will definitely take necessary action to avoid such problems in the future.

We look forward to being your host very soon.

Best Regards from Istanbul,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at Marriott Sisli for business - very large room, fine services and reasonable security with no hassles. Fine lobby and lobby-area services. Attentive staff in hotel and in restaurants, bars, etc. Best part was view over the city. Some bathroom drain venting issues - too much sewer gas smell especially at 24th floor, but not a deal breaker. Would stay there again if not tempted by the many other hotels and great locations in the city...

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli

Address: Abide-I Hurriyet Caddesi. No. 142, Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, guests stay in style, and with a private heliport, they can arrive that way, too. Set in the cosmopolitan Sisli district, this luxury hotel is focused on service, from arranging tours to the nearby Grand Bazaar and Hagia Sophia to hosting meetings, events and wedding receptions in its state-of-the-art function spaces. This 35-story tower offers stunning views toward the Bosphorus and a location within walking distance to shopping, dining, nightlife, Taksim Square and the Metro. Guest rooms feature sleek design, a soothing color palette and amenities including a 42-inch TV and high-speed Internet. For great meals in good company, The Dish Room Bar & Restaurant's open-kitchen concept invites guests to be part of the experience. Relax at the spa and traditional Turkish bath, or re-energize at the fitness center and indoor pool. Located near the Congress Center of Istanbul, this business-friendly hotel features 8 meeting rooms, an executive lounge and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.