We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the Asian side” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suadiye

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suadiye to your Saves list
Hotel Suadiye
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bagdat Cad Plaj Yolu No:25 Suadiye, Kadikoy, Istanbul 34740, Turkey   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #400 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the Asian side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel looks good. Rooms have nice space and good amenities.
Breakfast is almost good but if you come late they do not refill the buffet.
The sea view is really beautiful. The place is surrounded by nice clubs and restaurants and 5mn walking from Bagdad street with all international shops and restaurants.
My only concern is about the cleaning of the rooms, as mine was not cleaned the first day.
People at reception are friendly and very helpful.
Despite few disappointment, i do recommend the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    55
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
6
2
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I arrived at the hotel at around 10,30 pm and the receptionists welcome was the poorest I have ever received.
The receptionist had difficulty raising his head from a TV screen and magazine and not once looked at me in the process of checking in.
With a piece of bread stuck to the corner of his mouth, he handed my room key to the porter who showed me to the room.
The rooms are a good size , plenty of space and good size clean bathrooms.
Both were comfortable, although my TV didn`t work.

On arriving I was in need of a bite to eat so I requested room service, sadly the receptionist hung up on me and then failed to answer my second attempt so I went down to the restaurant.

I assumed that due to the lateness, most of the remaining diners appeared to be smoking so I asked to sit away from the smoke and take a sandwich in the bar area, alas I was then told that this was closed.
Having explained that I actually wanted room service they decided it was easier ( for them) to allow me to sit in the empty bar area.

The club sandwich that I ordered turned out to be anything but a club sandwich, with the only thing close to its name sake was the toasted bread and mayonnaise.

The bed was comfy with no external noise so I was able to go to sleep fairly promptly, alas I was awoken at around 2.00 am from my new friend the receptionist ! knocking on the room next door shouting "Room Service" !, (well at least somebody managed to get it !, to my detriment !)

The breakfast staff service was as efficient as that of the evening reception !!, where there is a risk of neck damage in an attempt to get a coffee !!.

On the plus side, there was free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First time in Istanbul and stayed at Hotel Suadiye and I was positively surprised by the hotel and the hotel staff. The hotel has great location for shopping, dining or taking a stroll by the sea. Could be good location for a nice weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

There’s nothing inherently wrong here: the hotel is located not far from the sea shore, it features a sprawling lobby and wide corridors, rooms are large, ceilings are high. The staff members are polite and accommodating.

Yet we encountered some rough edges, some inconsistencies. These glitches may not bother tourists, but they are not suitable for a high-end hotel. For instance: the business center consists of two computers that are placed in the middle of the noisy bar; the rooms have no ironing board, and the one that was brought (promptly) upon request had a torn cover; the front desk had troubles accommodating anything but the most mundane requests.

Or take breakfast: an appetizing buffet with plenty of healthy choices, but if you wish a cup of Turkish coffee you must shell out seven liras ($4). Yes, they charge you extra for Turkish coffee in breakfast in Istanbul.

All in all, this hotel now it feels more like a first-rate tourist hotel, but not a four-star property. At this level, a nightly price of $172 – and that’s in the low season -- appears excessive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is a nice new looking property that provide a pleasant, efficient and professional service. The rooms and clean, modern and spacious. There is free-wifi available. Breakfast was not the best I have had in Turkey but it did do the job. The staff speak good english.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was at a 2 min walk from well know Bagdat Caddesi which is the main shopping attraction and is full of lots cafes. It has nice rooms which are simply decorated but clean.
Breakfast buffet is not of a wide range of options ,it really lacks sweet stuff,they had a lot of jams but not even honey,but it's ok since there are some stuff to meet every taste.
All in all,it's where i'll stay if i go to Asian region of İstanbul again,location is really preeminent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very well located at Asian site, nearby shopping street and alongside Marmara coast line which offers possibility of walking or jogging.
Boat service nearby to cross Marmara and to join the European site (where you have easy access to Ataturk Airport).
Rooms are large and good sleep comfort.
At noon, only two lunch formulas are proposed (no card available).
If you want to visit Istanbul and search for a quiet and relaxing area, this is a good option.
The price of the rooms are quite expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suadiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suadiye

Address: Bagdat Cad Plaj Yolu No:25 Suadiye, Kadikoy, Istanbul 34740, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#206 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suadiye 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Suadiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suadiye Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suadiye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.