We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pera Rose Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pera Rose Hotel to your Saves list
Pera Rose Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 87 TepebasI, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #554 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very attentive and accommodating, and offset the negatives of the hotel. Those negatives were: noisy room and poor WiFi service. Other than that, the room was clean, the breakfast room wass inviting, and the breakfast itself was good. Also, the hotel has spa services and the full-body medical massage worked out all the knots from two days of wandering the city, and very inexpensively!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the restaurant, preferably on a high floor. That may reduce the noise. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    128
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
44
86
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

i was there in the middle of june , Rooms are soooooooooooooo small i was never seen a small rooms like this one , it was clean , breakfast ok , Far from taxim square and that's why didn't like it ..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear you didn't like the room size. Just some of our rooms are small. Can you please send me e-mail fom@peratulip.com and I will pre bloke your room.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran,Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was there for 2 night. good location near the end of istiklal st. in meshrootiat st. and near to Tunnel and metro station. The room has tow divided portions that instead of the good total area of room, useful area is small at all , used and old furnished . spa is very small. Internet was awful and most of the time out of order. There was tow Air conditioners (split) but one of them was out of order and the other didn't work for half a day. tow small elevator that seems to be enough for 8 floors. At all the cleanness of hotel and rooms are average.Friendly staff. good breakfast. Near to Galata tower.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Rose Hotel. I am sorry about problems you mentioned during your stay. I need to tell you that we upgraded our internet connection. AC system has been maintained and we don't receive any complains.
I am sure you will like our hotel better for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I had a fairly comfortable 10 day stay in this hotel. The location is excellent - close to istiklal cadessi, taksim square. Easy to find transport to all parts of the city. The rooms are furnished quite ordinarily but are kept clean. We had a duplex suite so we were quite comfortable, though I noticed that some rooms were very small. Breakfast was sumptuous but lacked variety. The staff was helpful and professional. Internet was iffy specially in the room on the 6th floor so we used the lobby where connectivity was better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Our internet connection ha sbeen solved.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

the hotel is in a very strategic location. near the train station and very near istiklal cadessi. the lobby has a very nice scent and the desk personnel were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, just 3 minutes from Istiklal Avenue a big commercial avenue.
The staff were nice and helpful but we were feeling that the hotel is missing a manager who can take care of the clients and check when they are not fully satisfied. Also adding a maintenance guy will help them fix many broken appliances as the hotel is getting a bit old but it seems that you not really caring.
If internet is important for you avoid to be accommodated on the roof yes the 8th floor, you will see what I mean once you arrive there.
Last thing, I hope next time they won't forget to send a taxi to airport when client do a reservation in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with internet connectiın during your stay.

We have upgraded our wireless system so problem has been resolved.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

New hotels keep popping in this ever splendid location, Beyoglu. What sets apart Pera Rose
from the endlessly growing list of hotels in Istanbul is the continuous excellence of service, safety and impeccably clean rooms. It has been four years since my last visit to the hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised to see and witness that all has remained intact. To me this is the optimal choice when staying in Istanbul. I traveled with my elderly parents and every wish of ours was met promptly and with kindness. Breakfast was filling and plentiful. No need to travel to Paris; the street the hotel is located is quintessential Western. Everything is within short walk, the main street Istiklal, the Pera Tower, the bridges over the Bosporus, the stunning Salt Galata building (art space) on the street of the financial institutions and banks. This hotel reminds me of my favorite ones in Paris - they are small with no imposing, heavy-handed pretense but they do make you feel part of the city, a citizen of that great city even for a short period of time. One very minor glitch this time, was the removed TV set in the miniature but adequate fitness room in the basement. In one conclusive sentence, my and my parents' verdict: Pera Rose is a 100% reliability.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pera Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Rose Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 87 TepebasI, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#290 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Rose Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pera Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Rose Istanbul
Hotel Pera Rose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera Rose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.