We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , value for mone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Hotel Taksim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Point Hotel Taksim to your Saves list
Point Hotel Taksim
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Topcu Cad. No:2 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #260 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good location , value for mone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had the choice to stay at intercontinental at double the price or at the point hotel.
As i was only 2 nights in istanbul for business, the choice was easy.
Hotel is clean, has nice breakfast and friendly personel.
For business travellers a good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    183
    57
    17
    10
See reviews for
46
68
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am not a guest but today the magnificent staff at this hotel came to my rescue. My husband and I were returning a hire car and were very close to where we should have been but were totally lost. I'd jumped into a cab stopped at lights in front of us with the address and the phone number and the convoy took off. The cab was let through a police barricade but my husband following was refused. So I ended up at the Europcar office in a cab but with no money, no returning car, no husband and no English spoken by anybody except me who speaks no Turkish. Mr Yasim from your hotel took over, paid the cab driver, communicated with my husband and sent out people to find him. Mr Yasar retrieved him and Ms Ozgun was wonderful and sorted out the next leg of our day. My very sincere thanks to you all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Point Hotel is awesome. The rooms are huge and the staff is excellent and very helpful. If you are coming from the US you will find the hotel is very western.
The breakfast is one of the best you will find and has a huge range of options!
The location could not be better!
If you are looking at Istanbul for a meeting or event I highly recommend this property. The meeting space is well organized and the support staff is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

From welcome to farewell all the hotel personell were quite nice and helpful. The restaurant at the top has a wonderful view. We haf a dinner and enjoyed it. The breakfast is also good. The spa and the pool is a little bit small but it was not crowded.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Point was a wonderful choice. We stayed for a week. All of the employees were so cordial and helpful with our every need. We loved the fact that we could walk to so many places. Our room included breakfast and lunch on the 8th floor and snacks there anytime. I would definitely recommend that option. It was so nice and quiet to just go there and you could sit outside on the balcony and look over the Bosphorous.. Our room was very spacious and clean with a king size bed, plus I loved having the option of being able to open the window. So many hotel are hermetically sealed with no chance of fresh air..a 5 star for sure...you won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

this was kind of last minute booking I made after change over from bad experience hotel in old city area. I'm very glad that I made the change to this hotel, its very close and in walking distance from taksim with a great view of the Bosporus too. I took a twin bedroom overlooking the small road between the hotel and adjacent buildings. sometime its get noisy due to traffic and buss parking area. but not that much noisy if you keep the windows closed. thou at night, you can open the windows and enjoy the atmosphere. I had eaten at the Japanese restaurant at lobby floor and it was an excellent experience, enjoyed it. tried the spa, but do not be misled with the Thai decoration as the staff are purely Turkish with average massage experience.last two days, I had upgraded myself to a suite room and oh wow what an experience, loved it, worth every money I spent, the front desk manager was so helpful and friendly. just imagine from bedroom a direct front view of Bosporus channel with huge balcony like windows, amazing. Breakfast is at roof top with a fantastic panoramic view of channel and surrounding area, breathtaking. food quality is excellent too. highly recommend this hotel even for families as well as there is no nightclub exist in this hotel (safe for children, lol).

Room Tip: High floors to be away from street and construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I visited Turkey for a period not dress out there is one thing stuck in my mind the way of treatment they present for the client by staff point hotel
honestly They have the tact the art of dealing with the customer
and the fact that I didn't feel for a moment that as a customer I had a feeling at the work like a team and a friend and a brother although I was not a resident at the hotel at the only I had business and they have a way to understand the pressures of work in terms of the customer and to respond to him in an appropriate manner, Although different nationalities
Like to thank all the staff, especially the point hotel, especially reception team
and this team is stuck in my mind and i have some names like a Mehmet and Dilek and Onur and Zafer actually Onour : he is cooperative and helpful he is like a supervisor he always smiling and he is find a solution for all problems and i have a lot the persons from the hotel in stuck in my mind but sorry for my memory i cant to save all the names but i want to thanks all the staff in the point hotel and all the employees in Dealing with them and this is a honor for me to dealing with them

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Taksim

Address: Topcu Cad. No:2 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#142 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#159 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#185 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Taksim is a 5 star business hotel located at the heart of the city, within 5 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, which are famous for shopping, social activities and sightseeing. Point Hotel Taksim is also within walking distance of the Congress Valley including the biggest congress center of the city named Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center (ICEC). Sultanahmet and Old City, which include the main sightseeing attractions, are 4 kms away and easily accessible with car or public transport. Our hotel has a modern design, enriched with photography of worldwide famous photographer Ara Guler. The hotel has 233 rooms which includes 48 Executive Rooms and 19 Executive Suites. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. There is also a comfortable Executive Lounge with a great view for our Executive Room or Suite guests. Our accomodating guests can enjoy Point Spa free of charge including Steam Room, Sauna, Indoor Pool and Turkish Bath. Our View Point Restaurant has a unique Bosphorus view, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor with repeating Japanese guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Point Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Hotel Taksim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.