We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Daphne Hotel to your Saves list
Daphne Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #300 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Istanbul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We e-mailed Hotel Daphne to let them know we would be arriving very late and they e-mailed back to say no problem When we arrived at approx. 2:30 in the morning they informed us that they had given our room away to someone else. They then spent the next 29 minutes phoning around to get us a room in another hotel. We finally got to bed just after 3:30AM. Not a good start to our stay. The room, when we finally got checked in was very nice but the air con had a terrible smell coming from it. The staff were very friendly and polite and the food was good. Another thing that irritated us was that everything was priced in Euros but charged in Liras.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    145
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
78
173
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the main tourist sights. The hotel is 5 mins away from the blue mosque and aya Sophia. The room is clean and an okay size. The roof has a great view and nice to relax after a busy day. We didn't eat in the rooftop restaurant. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Service was good and the wifi worked very well. As other say bring earplugs due to early morning calls.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was suffering a migraine, walking down the steep, cobbled street suitcase in hand, when I literally stumbled into the Daphne. The front desk agent was so kind, gave me a room at 11h00 and told me to go and sleep. A beautiful light and clean room. So loved sitting on the cot under my thrown open windows, and enjoying the sun and sea view with all the boat traffic. A great experience, would definitely recommend and would return. The mosques are close by so prayers are often but not offensively loud. Take ear plugs if you're a restless sleeper, otherwise a super location next to my new most favourite building ever- the Blue Mosque.

Room Tip: Face the sea! It's gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lida from Uk.Every time I go to Istanbul I go to this hotel because it has very lovely rooms with sea view and the best service. I feel home with Lovely behaviour of the manager(Zeyneb) and other staff like(Jamil).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We (group of 12 friends) ended our cruise from Athens in Istanbul. We stayed one night at the Daphne, and the people were very nice and friendly and provided great service. We had a memorable dinner at the Terrace restaurant on the top of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Did not stay at this hotel but would recommend the restaurant - especially the terrace with its great view over the sea of Marmaris. The food is excellent. However, if you would like wine with your meal it would be best to buy a bottle and not to buy by the glass. I was delighted by the attentive service - the staff could not do enough to ensure a superb evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Its a very nice hotel close to many major attractions and the metro.There is a small supermarket 1 minute away. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. We have booked a tripleroom and first we got a doubleroom with an x-tra bed and it was very little space for 3 persons. When we told them we wanted another room they changed it for us the day after. They even arranged moving our bags while we were out visiting Istanbul. The breakfast was good with omelett,eggs,youghurt and cereals,fresh bread and pancakes. And there are free coffee. tea and cakes whenever you want.The best part of the hotel was the panorama view from the terrace. Very beautiful to sit there in the evening and watch the lovely view.A bit expensive to eat and drink there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#178 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.