We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oran Hotel to your Saves list
Oran Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harikzadeler Sok. No 32 Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #623 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Oran hotel is very good hotel!!!!!Clean comfortable friendly and the staff excellent.just perfect.although is not very close to the historical monuments

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    52
    27
    17
See reviews for
31
46
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basrah, Iraq
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I would like to send my great appriciations for Oran Hotel Staff and especailly for Mr. Soner, the General Manager and the other staff for their hard work to facilitate the acomodation for the people.
I realy enjoy staying there and hope Inshallah, I will return back soon to the same hotel.
Thanks a lot for your efforts.
Thamer

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at Oran Hotel for my business. Very good location in Laleli, very close to Sultanahmet and historical places. Good staff, clean room thanks for all I'll back again. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

At the recommendation of a college friend who travels quite frequently to Istanbul, I stayed at the Oran Hotel in December 2000. The Staff was very welcoming and most importantly, the hotel was cleaned. I had access to their sauna with complementary messages; which was a plus. I saw the gym but was too lazy to use it. The restaurant and bar were exceptional. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. In August 2010, I stayed again at the Hotel. This time, the whole hotel had just been renovated. The Staff was still welcoming and the whole experience a success again. I am going this year and plan to stay there again. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We have passed the honeymoon in this hotel during may 2011. It was a very nice hotel, clean room, new rooms and furniture , good breakfast, very nice location. The only problem is that the staff doesn't speak well english. I recommend this hotel for all people who need to stay in istanbul for shopping and fun.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed at Oran Hotel while visiting friends, me and my family enjoyed the facilities very much - it was a great match for the Wonderful City of Istanbul. Beautiful Rooms and over the top service, not too expensive, them again I would always like to pay less for anything, but a stay like this was truly worth it. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Oran Hotel was recommended by a family friend to us. We were thrilled with the service they provided. I have taken my spouse to Istanbul before, and this was the first time for our kids to experience this beautiful city. Thank you very much to all Oran Hotel crew made our visit cozy, flawless and effortless with their top-notch service. Very close to Taksim and must-see historical venues, transportation is easy and hassle-free, food was great and authentic. I would highly recommend this place for accommodation to anyone. Two thumbs up and thank you very much again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oran Hotel

Address: Harikzadeler Sok. No 32 Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#335 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Oran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oran Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.