We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
All Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molla Gurani Cad. EminAli Yasin Sok. No:5 Findikzade, Fatih, Istanbul 34270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #561 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a normal hotel. I don't think I would go back there. The people were very rude and not welcoming at all. The bedroom was small but normal like I already said. The shower was not good either and the bed was kind of hard. The location is the only good thing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Idaho
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was categorized as a 4 star under the local standard. The hotel was used by the local travel agency. It is located in the same old district but you will need transportation to sightseeing. The place is behind the main road. Not safe for people to wonder around to avoid being robbed. We requested for a family room. A queen bed and 2 singles beds were in the room. It was spacious. Room 514 is better than 114. Check everything in the room. My son was leaning to tie his shoe lace and the cabinet mirror door he lean on fell on him and the glass crashed on his back. The glass were shattered. The hotel blamed my child for damaging the door and made us pay TL100. I personally don't think the glass cost that much. How can the door just fall off. My child is so young and definitely do not have the strength to break it down. So be careful, check everything.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

To list this as a 4 stars hotel is a total scam...this is not even a 3 stars at best would be a 2 stars, we stayed at this hotel for 4 days and honestly the rooms are very bad, don't believe the photos, who ever made them is a genius artist because once you're there rooms don't look at all like the pictures, staff is very rude and don't expect them to help you, on top of that they will charge you for bottled water even if you didn't use it...location is ok blue mosque and grand bazaar is just a short tram ride from the hotel,but I went to 3 hotels around it and I asked to check the rooms because I'm planning to go back on March and all of the hotels are much better and cheaper or the same price as this one.....I won't recommend it for anyone....don't stay at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraq
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This hotel is really suitable for a tourist, the location is perfect just near the tram station you can find markets, restaurants so close to the it, the rooms are clean and well arranged, the breakfast is great, and the most important thing the hotel staff are friendly and just want to help, thanks to osman!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights prior to our cruise. It is a very basic hotel but well situated for transport to the old town. The room was comfortable and clean but the sound proofing between the rooms is terrible. The breakfast is a typical Turkish breakfast and was adequate. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would choose a different hotel if we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

we had a good days there it was clean and very comfortable so I recommend this hotel to every one who had decided to have a trip to Istanbul the position of hotel is so fantastic you can go whenever you want very easily by bus mono-train and so on
have fun...

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

this hotel is one of the best hotel as i stay in it , because of the room , these are So comfortable and good for have nice holiday ...
if you stay here you can go shopping easily and it was good for nightlife and walking in them

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Hotel

Address: Molla Gurani Cad. EminAli Yasin Sok. No:5 Findikzade, Fatih, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#294 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — All Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ll Seasons Hotel is in the historic heart of Istanbul. Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia are just 15 minutes away by tram. It features a sauna and massage facilities. The hotel has modern rooms equipped with an LCD TV, air conditioning, minibar and an electric kettle. Free WiFi is also included. The Seasons Restaurant serves dinner and lunch with a la carte menus. You can also enjoy drinks at the Seasons Bar. All Seasons Hotel is just a 2-minute walk from Findikzade Tram Stop, which offers easy access to many other sites of the city. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel Istanbul
All Seasons Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.