We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms clean and well decorated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TAV Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TAV Airport Hotel to your Saves list
TAV Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Havalimani Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34831, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #434 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Huge rooms clean and well decorated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Big rooms clean white lines with modern style. Very nice ambient with good service. Ideal to rest in aeroport night. You will enjoy!!!! I loved....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    184
    78
    23
    8
See reviews for
49
85
64
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Only comfort room, clean, mini bar, TV, but to expensive...stay 3-6 hours - 135.00 eur.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My husband and I returned home separately from Beirut with an overnight in Istanbul. We were both so pleased to have a bit of time to rest our weary heads before enduring the long flight home. We were picked up within ten minutes after arrival (immediately telephone access to hotel at pick-up site). The hotel is perfectly clean, perfectly comfortable and almost perfectly efficient. I had a five a.m. flight and left a 2:00 a.m. wake up call, which I did not get until 3:30 a.m. In a whirlwind I made it to the gate at 4:30 a.m. I strongly suggest not trusting verbal communication. Write down your essential time needs. Something was lost in translation. Yet, I would unhestatingly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here twice this week the first night was after a long delay, the restaurant serves food till 11.30 pm which is handy after a shapooh day.
The staff are friendly and helpful, ringing the ferry company to check my onward journey was ok.
The restaurant looks out over gate 220 and 221 so you get to see the organised chaos of the planes coming in and out, the Efes beer is 11 TLR a bottle which is just under £5 a bottle!
Breakfast is a buffet style with plenty of choice, and my favorite the honey still in the wooden frame.
Expensive?? well had 2 course dinner and 3 bottles of beer and the night stay was around 330 TLR a night which is £130 ish

Room Tip: I had a non smoking room, but could hear the clicky clack of shoes on the second stay, perhaps was u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I´ve stayed in this hotel very often but since 2008 the staff is becoming very rude to the hotel guests. I like this hotel because it is very convenient specially for transit passangers but now I will look for another hotel. The last time I´ve been there was 3 weeks ago and the reception was so cold and unfriendly I felt like an unwelcome guest. I even asked if there is any problem and they didn´t even answer my question. By checking out the same situation and the receptionist gave me no invoice and treated me as I wasn´t there, I was so upset and under stress, I was as nervous as I checked in and I wanted to relax and enjoy my stay there. This kind of treatment made change my mind and stay in another hotel next time. By all the comfort I want to be treated with respect. This hotel must learn that "to be friendly" is also a part of the service.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want to be treated with respect specially if you are european.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I really like this hotel. It has a clean, welcoming feel about it and the rooms are extremely spacious. Access is easy by calling on a direct line for their minibus just outside the terminal exit, or by walking through the underground connection via the Metro station. Transit passengers also have access to the hotel from the transit lounge.

At 135 Euro per night for a double, it's expensive, but then again, so is staying elsewhere in Istanbul, without the worry of transportation in this bustling city. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, and in my most recent stay, included smoked veal tongue, lentil soup, camenbert and gouda cheeses, eggs made to order, grilled tomatoes with cheddar and an amazing variety of jams, juices and spreads. All of this was also extremely elegantly presented, with individual porcelain coffee pots brought to the table.

When I requested internet access (for my iphone), a laptop was delivered to the room, and reception was happy to do our flight check in from the front desk.

Bear in mind that the old wing (without windows) is/was the smoking section but has excellent artificial lighting where the windows would normally and the lighting can be adjusted depending on one's body clock. The new wing is completely non-smoking, and has a very modern decor, including orthopedic pillows, flat screen TV, parquet floors, ultra light comforters, see-through minibar, and complimentary coffee and tea. I was not able to adjust the thermostat (it was far too warm) but do not fault the hotel as I fell asleep before asking for assistance. I did receive an unsolicited wake up call which I wasn't happy about but these things happen.

Given the cost of boutique hotels in Sultanahmet,and the very easy access from TAV via public transportation to all of Istanbul, I would choose to stay here again even with the price tag.

Room Tip: Discern between the original wing (no windows but adjustable lighting) and the new wing (windows ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The staff is great and it can't be beat for convenience; just exit the airport turn right and walk around the corner. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Free WIFI...

Half the rooms do not have windows. I would not stay here more than one night because you can do better a little farther away from the airport. Also, the breakfast is always a little lack laster. The only good thing is that it is attached to the airport so it is super easy for layovers. Although, they do not take my points card and may travel the extra mile next time to the Renaissance for the points.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TAV Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TAV Airport Hotel

Address: Ataturk Havalimani Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34831, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TAV Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your TAV Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul International Airport Hotel
Istanbul Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TAV Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.