We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Black Tulip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Black Tulip to your Saves list
Hotel Black Tulip
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hocapasa Mahallesi Hudavendigar Caddesi No:10 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Sydney
1 review
“Loved it.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was in one of the best location in town,,,close to all the historic sites and the harbour. The room and the common area were very tidy with excellent service. The best part was the bathroom. Hot shower in the morning sets you up for a big day ahead. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
45
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and i can say only positive things about service, staff and atmoshpere. definetelly i will go back to this hotel whenever i will decide to spend more days in istanbul.
Many thanks to Serif, he was very helpful every time we asked him for assistance, gave clear recomendations and advises. So I would also advise everyone who wants to stay near all the tourustic places to pick this nice hotel for their stay. One more good thing is that tramway stop is 50 m away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

the hotel was good ,good location me and my family from algeria we enjoyed staying at this hotel close to everything ,the staff was really nice the whole stay.actually the front desk clerk specially TARIK
if i make another trip to istanbul i will stay at black tulip

Room Tip: the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After I spent one night in a dump of a hotel, I found this one which had excellent reviews. I spent the rest of my vacation there and was thrilled with the service, cleanliness, great breakfast buffet, modern bathroom and perfect location for the interesting places to visit in the old city of Istanbul. The reception was very helpful to book trips, get some dry cleaning arranged and even went out of there way to make me a sandwich very early in the morning before the breakfast room opened.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are coming from HK and didn't make booking from online.
Initailly, we guessed there was easy to get a hotel for staying 2 nights in Istanbul.
However, we tried around 10 hotels and there were no rooms or the prices was very high as well.

Finally, we found Black Tulip Hotel wihich close to the Train station and just on the main street for inquriy. The first insight was good since the Receiption are very poliet and help for checking everything for us.

After discussing with my husband and we decided to stay here for our final station of our trip.

The hotel is very new and just opened in Sep 2013, the room not so big but everything was complete with nothing missing.

There Breakfast really amazing and full of both Trukish and Western styles.

We are speical thank you for the receiption "Ersin" who is the most helpful and nice guys during our trip. He help us everything and gave many good advice. We both love him and this Hotel very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Black Tulip, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your good commend...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Black Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Black Tulip

Address: Hocapasa Mahallesi Hudavendigar Caddesi No:10 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Black Tulip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Black Tulip is in Istanbul located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for you.You can reach easily to most of the famous historical places like Hagia Sophia , Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, Topkapı Place, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque, Eghte Bazaar, Spice Bazaar – Egyptian Bazaar, New Mosque, Galata bridge, Galata Tower and Basilica Cistern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Black Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Black Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.