We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pera Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pera Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kocatepe Mahallesi Feridiye Caddesi No:116 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey (New City / Taksim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IT'S SAVING TIME
Ranked #58 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent location, convenient for Taksim Square but outside of the busy area. Small, clean room, modern bathroom, good free wifi and helpful staff. Breakfast was nice. 5min walk from airport bus which is pretty convenient too. Will consider it again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money. The manager, his staff were outstanding and made our stay extremley enjoyable. It is a perfect location for Taksim, just 200 walk away. Shops restaurants all close by. There's also a convenience store less than 100m from the hotel for cheap snacks. Very quiet location at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Everything about our stay was handled extremely well in December 2013. The room we had was perfect for a child as there was a large bedroom and a large living area (kitchen, table, couches, TV, utensils, etc.). Much more convenient than being cramped into a small hotel room.

The manager, Burak, was over-the-top with helpfulness and hospitality. Anything we needed to know, he would share or go find on the internet. The rest of the staff, evening desk and breakfast, was also extremely kind. I normally do not sing the praises with 100% positive reviews, but everything on this visit was more than expected.

About a four minute walk to Taksim (lots of cats along the way). Only downside was the that the taxi driver could not find the hotel.

Highly recommend this place for its comfort, hospitality, customized assistance, and nice rooms.

Positive - help of staff, room size, room decor, hotel location, easy for families
Down side - only small detraction was the street that you walk down to get to the hotel was not the nicest.

Room Tip: Delux suite was very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

During my trip of Turkey, I have stayed four hotels, Villa Pera Suite Hotel is one of the most impressive and the best to me,great location, staff friendly, good breakfast,the room is comfortable,elegant and modern decor,the manager Mr.Burak is very positive and enthusiastic,give me helpful suggestion,making sure I was enjoying my stay.Villa Pera Suite more like my home in Istanbul , surprising and happy that my room was upgraded to the deluxe room, thank you all of this arrangement, actually next to Istanbul, I would live here again,i sincere recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place is nice! Beautifully appointed and maintained with tasteful furnishings; good breakfast, comfortable and quiet! I will prefer this hotel for any subsequent visits to Istanbul. Staff is far above average. Some say it's hard to find, but with a GPS/smartphone, it's not difficult. I walked from the Havatas bus stop in Taksim.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor. Large and spacious, but faced the courtyard and it was necessary to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Villa Pera Suite for five days in October. The hotel is situated in a very central place, approximately two minutes to Taksim. The building is wonderfully renovated actually rebuilt according to the original building and the decoration is really tasteful. The staff (Burak, Özge, Derya) makes you feel as if you are at home. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel has been completely renovated, with taste and quality. Originally it was a private house so it's more like a bed & breakfast than a traditional hotel. For instance you go up to your room via a lovely staircase (there is no lift). I spend 5 days in the suite (shown in the picture).

The breakfast is a simple buffet (not comparable to big hotel buffet). You can take it in a lovely veranda.

The Deluxe room has a mini full equipped kitchen with a fridge, a cooker and cutlery.

Good free wifi. Local helpful staff.

The street is quite run-down, 3 minutes walk from Taksim square, where you can take the funicular and tramway to go to the old part of Istanbul. (30 minutes).

Although the area seems safe, I would not recommend it if you don't feel at ease with poor neighbourhood. I didn't have any problem :)

Quite a few heavy renovations in the area, so not always as quiet as expected.

In summary very nice family style hotel in a poor and friendly area away from the historical center and quite cheap. Be careful: this hotel has a rating of 9.4 on booking.com which seems really over-rated (artificial rating?)

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is huge: there is a living room with a sofa and a full equipped kitchen, a bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pera Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pera Suite Hotel

Address: Kocatepe Mahallesi Feridiye Caddesi No:116 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pera Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in newly renovated two historical buildings with bay windows, Villa Pera Suite Hotel is a traditional building with a very special architectural character. It is just 250 metres and 4 minutes by walking from Taksim Square, Taksim Metro Station and Istiklal Avenue. The Old City Sultanahmet is 4 km away and can be reached in 20 minutes by tram, or in 50 minutes by walking from famous Istiklal Avenue. The hotel offers 24 hours front desk service, late breakfast and air-conditioned rooms with free high-speed wireless internet. An open buffet Turkish style breakfast with free delicious omelette is offered in a lovely veranda. Featuring original wood ceilings, the rooms of Villa Pera are individually decorated with tasteful furnishings, Led Smart TV, satellite channels, and a laptop size digital safe box. Some rooms have skylights. The modern bathrooms come with a hairdryer, free toiletries and slippers.Taksim is the main center and heart of Istanbul, and as well as located in this most popular and central district of Istanbul, our hotel has a speciality for being outside of traffic and noise. There are numerous restaurants, cafés and bars within walking distance. Taksim Metro Station is just 250 metres away and it allows easy access to historical places like Dolmabahce Palace, Old City Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Galata Tower, Grand Bazaar, The Basilica Cistern, Kabatas Sea Port and Prince’s Islands. Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center is within 1.5 km and Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Pera Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pera Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.