We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Swan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Swan Suites to your Saves list
White Swan Suites
Keresteci Recep Sok. No.43 Bulbul Mah. Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey (Beyoğlu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in early November 2013. Sultan, the owner was amazing. Location of the hotel is great - a short walk from Taksim Square, taxi rank, metro and the main street Istiklal. Don't let the street where the hotel is located put you off, it's actually rather nice to see the real side of Istanbul and I'm sure soon when it's all developed you will kick yourself that you didn't stay there before. Perfect hotel to stay in as you are central and staff hotel are so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Location great (though undergoing gentrification & should be visited soon before all the locals are bought out & a second Sultanahmet will emerge here)... Rooms are super nice and clean, even though without breakfast. Small kitchen that allows to prepare tea & lots of different breakfast places just 5 min walk on and around Istiklal Street. Staff is very helpful & know the city very well, give good tips & even explain u the neighbourhood.... They speak English and German. Will definitely come back! Thanks Sultana!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thank you so much for our amazing stay. It was our first stop of our honeymoon and we were upgraded to the fabulous penthouse suite. Great location, fabulous rooms and the staff are so so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we whave been stayed in this hotel few nights.
we were absolutely happy, fine and artistic forniture, caring in all aspect.
Personaly i also like the surraund ... littles boy play football in the road, from its window you can have a taste of "the real life"... the "muazzing song" neigborought left stuff dry outside on the street.
And what wormest the atmosfhere is the owner Sultana. A caring and helpfully and nice lady , she will over spoil you.
tks soo much.

Lisa Ludovico

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything is outstanding. The location is great. It's just 2 minutes walk to reach Istiklal Street.
The suites are big and well furnished. The bedding is awesome and the staff unbelievably helpful and friendly. Absolutely nothing has been left to chance and it gives an amazing sense of well-being while staying in White Swan Suites.
I wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and Sultana the owner did so much to make us comfortable and made sure we had all we needed. The last night she walked us to a local restaurant, assisted with what to order. It was the best meal we had in Istanbul.

The neighborhood is in transition but the we felt very safe at all times.. no need to worry. The White Swan is beautifully designed and the rooms are all expertly fitted out... and the shower was fantastic.

We highly recommend the white Swan and want to thank Sultana for all she did for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The White Swan Suites are great. On super location, close to Taksim square (5 min walking distance) and Istiklal street, the main shopping street in Istanbul (2 min walking distance). From Taksim you can reach metro or funicular and in 2 minutes you are on the Bosphorus (Kabatas station). From there you can reach the old city in few minutes by tram. So, the trip to old city lasts no more than 30 minutes maximum.

The suites are extra clean (cleaned every day, new towels provided also every day), safe and very modern. The owner lady, Sultan is a great host, wiling to help, give an advice and provide all the informations which a tourist may need. There is a well equiped kitchen, room with satelite TV, internet, safety box and a very modern bathroom.

As others already mentioned, the neighborhood is very "interesting". This part of the city (called Tarlabassi, as the street between the hotel and Istiklal street) is going to be transformed to a "fancy" shopping district, with hotels and offices. For now, it has been demolished by the investors and the inhabitants were "relocated". The old, halfly-demolished buildings are still standing there. If you are not familiar with this kind of scenes, you may be scared and feel not so safe. But that's authentic Istanbul, and you are safe as in any other city of the world. No more, no less. The life in this streets is going on as in every other part of the city. And you can be safe. The streets are cleaned, we saw police patroling every other day, and we did not any problem. There are little shops where you can buy bread, water, tea or anything you want.

I would, and I will reccomend this place to everyone who wants to visit Istanbul!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Swan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Suites

Address: Keresteci Recep Sok. No.43 Bulbul Mah. Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoğlu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your White Swan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Swan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.