We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact,comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Palace to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #227 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Compact,comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just down the road from the Gulhane Park and the Topkapi Palace and next to that are the main sights of the old city so it is very convenient. The rooms are small with very limited wardrobe space-we had one small wardrobe with 6 hangers in it, one shelf and that was our lot so we just left our suitcase on the spare single bed and took clothes out as needed. The rooftop restaurant has been closed which is a pity so you eat in the airy but small coffee house. There is no restaurant but you are surrounded by them so there is plenty of choice
choice.
themrestsurantsincludingrerecomended by Trip Advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    260
    77
    15
    12
See reviews for
145
251
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was my first visit to Istanbul for pure sight seeing and vacation. I was booked into BWEP by my travel division and I must say, they made the right decision for me. The location is perfect, 10 minutes walk from Galata Bridge along the tramline and all the worth visiting places of old town within 15-25 minutes walking radius !

During my 5D 4 nights' stay, everything was taken care of by efficient people especially Ibrahim at the front desk and his two collegues, who were efficient and fast at everything. My trip to Troy was booked quickly by him and I had a memorable experience travelling with a small group on 11th June.

Being a vegetarian, my breakfast needs were efficiently taken care of by Neda, getting a vegetarian breakfast packed ahead of usual restaurant opening time on 11th was a most appreciated gesture by her.

Overall a memorable stay, would love to give 5 star but for the room size which was though comfortable but a bit small to my liking. Will be definitely considering BWEP for my next trip whenever planned.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I spent three nights there with a friend. I liked the hotel as it was very centrally positioned and we were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to see The room was a little small so my next time I will ask for a superior/larger room. It was however very comfortable, clean and very well maintained. All the staff very kind and professional. Breakfast was very good and all the restaurants along the road were excellent. I would certainly go back and recommend it to friends. The owner/manager was particularly good and concerned with the guest's well-being.

Room Tip: My room was very good but I would personally have preferred a larger one. Next time I will ask. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

İt was a busines vacation and l staid two night thre days hostes was very good .really located and the breakfast was super and staff are very helpful speacially thanks to ıbrahim for his nice guiding if you go to ıstanbul just fallow him as l dıd ...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'm not first time in Istanbul, but this time was the best, also thanks for this to Neda and nice place of hotel. Last time I spent alot of time reaching the center, but not now. It was a nice trip, rather for work, Neda every day made a mood of holyday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I liked this hotel, although it looked like it was big it turned out that it was small, and intimate. The rooms were clean, the stuff polite. I felt like im at home. This hotel has a very good position for any tourist who wants to experience Istanbul in walking shoes. Near Kapali Carsija, Aja Sofija, spice market and lots of other beautiful stuff to see.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotel was good.. Rooms were clean.. Staff were well informed and helped when required. I met Neda one of the hotel staff. She was approachable and and friendly and very helpful with any information i needed.

Shaz

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#175 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#191 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.