We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Palace to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #227 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to all the historical sights and tramline. Hotel has 35 rooms so the staff get to know you and are extremely helpful and so prompt with assistance. Staff knew English which also helped and took interest in what we were experiencing on our stay. The rooftop breakfasts were traditional for Turkey and were absolutely fabulous allowing us to use the roof top other than breakfast time. We were there a week and my sister and husband stayed the floor above. When we entered the hotel the first day the staff knew who we were and gave us personal messages from other family who had called. Rooms are nicely decorated and cleaned daily with fresh linens...I would stay here again in a heart beat.. Special thanks to Ibrahim who with his knowledge, sense of humor, and command of the language made many of our days even more fun! Wonderful ! Wonderful ! Wonderful !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    260
    77
    15
    12
See reviews for
145
251
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel and staff are first class. Comfortable and clean. A group of eight "mature" adults who have been to a few cities for long weekends enjoyed all the city had to offer. We were allowed to use the dining room late at night to chat and play poker. All very laid back and to be honest not what I expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Do make sure you get your passport back from reception though as ours were mislaid and involved getting new ones from the consulate. The hotel and staff bent over backwards to rectify things and allowed us to stay on until the paper work was processed. I think most hotels would just leave us to it. Despite this event I would advise anyone to stay here, close to all the good things in Istanbul. This is one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in and would do again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed there about 4 days. It was a fantastic hotel with excellent conditions. Staff were really kind and helpful. Great value for money tho! Hotel was clean, air conditioned and room was refurbished with high quality stuff. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had the most amazing experience in Istanbul fantastic holiday.
Great historical buildings and the best kebabs ever ....., and more exciting foods to try.
What made my stay even better was finding the Best Western Empire Palace Hotel in Istanbul
Best customer service from all the staff ,very friendly , helpful,attentive,and they make u feel at home.
"Great location" Easy access to all the transport you need, to visit the most historical sights in Istanbul eg topkapi palace,hagvia Sofia and the Blue mosque.
After a long day of touring you can unwind and enjoy a traditional Turkish bath on the ground floor of the hotel (amazing)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice hotel ,great location and the best staff i've seen in a while .Coming from the UK i needed plug adapters and some directions for my trips the following days ,all provided by the friendly staff .The view of the Blue Mosque while having breakfast on the terrace is amazing.Rooms are clean and comfy .Deffo will go again when in Istanbul .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is not owned by an American company as I expected; it is locally owned and managed. Staff were really fyriendly . Room did not have a closet nor any drawers to store clothes, only a small armoire to hang clothes . Kept clothes in suitcase and took out as needed. The hair dryer w as very old and barely dried my hair. In fact, it broke and have to be repaired after our first day in the hotel. However, the hotel is centrally located and a convenient walk to all the sites in the old city. Breakfast is also good and included. Does not have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms which have one double bed and a/single one and better natural light. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is great! All the employees I encountered were wonderful. This place saved me when I had to quickly escape a very bad situation in a hostel. The staff were beyond kind when I came into the lobby crying and asking for a room. The air conditioning was also a nice relief in the hot humid summertime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#175 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#192 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.