We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but do take into account the taxi rides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #39 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but do take into account the taxi rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We just got back from our trip to Istanbul. We stayed at the Hilton for 6 days and you cannot ask for a more luxurious stay. We stayed in the guest rooms (floors 5-24); the rooms are large with large flat screen tvs and all the conveniences you would expect. The mini bar is well stocked but pricey. I ordered a glass of warm milk once and it cost 13TL. We didn't get breakfast from the hotel as in the 60TL range, instead went to restaurants near our places of visit. The swimming pool and Spa are restricted to the executive rooms and the guest rooms only have access to the fitness center. The hotel staff were all very good and very helpful. There is free 1 hour wifi pass available at the lobby. There are also 3 computers in the connection lounge with free internet and printer access.

If you opt for this hotel, the things to consider are the taxi fares from the Airports to the hotel. There is no need to prebook as they can be a rip off charging around 40-60 euros. We took the normal taxi and ask them to go by the meter. IST to/fro Hotel came in at 55-60TL (approx. 20EUR). SAW to/fro hotel came in at 110TL (approx 35EUR).

The hotel has access to taxi rank nearby, so if you are going into town, there is a more or less ready supply of taxi available. The taxis you catch from there go by the meter and in our experience were very honest and helpful. Hotel to Eminonu (~20TL), Sultanahmet (~30TL), Dolmabahce (~15TL) etc.

The hotel neighbourhood has some good restaurants, supermarkets, Pizza places, convenience stores at around 10-20 mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us. The interesting and detailed feedback you were so kind as to share is much appreciated and I was delighted to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti soon.

With best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    138
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
116
158
25
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in April with my family. Checkin was smooth but had to wait about 30 minutes for the rooms to be ready which was ok. Wifi is free for 1 hour but only in the lobby. Rates for additional wifi was 13TL which is much less than what other hotels chanrge in the UEA. Nevertheless, i am one of those that believe that wifi should be free in any hotel.
The location of the hotel is odd. For first timers you might think that you may have made a mistake because yougo through a few run down streets before reaching the hotel, but once you get there, a security guard checks every car. You pretty much can't walk to any place from the hotel even to the loical grocery store which may seem farly direct. But then you realise that you have to walk odd routes to get there and then tackle the uphill walk which may be chalenging if you are carrying things.
We had some issues with the hot water. Seems they have a circulation issue there. 3 times we would open the cold water and get boiling hot instead. Engineering services quickly came and fixed the issue on all 3 times. There was 1 problem with teh airconditioning when we got there too but that was fixed quickly.
Breakfast was excellent
Staff were polite and helpful
All in all, we loved the city and its people. Now that i know how to get around easily, for my next trip i would choose a location that has direct metro access and closer to convenient stores. I would still stay away from main touristic areas

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your positive review is much appreciated.

With regards to the surroundings the hotel, it is indeed a fast-developing area just 3.6 kilometers from Taksim square and 15 min walking distance to Nisantasi.

We very much hope to have an opportunity to welcome you as our Guest at the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon and show you our usual high level of service.


With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent hotel. Top quality service and efficiency. Lovely rooms, great executive lounge and an amasing spa. Location not the greatest, but nevertheless loved our stay at this fabulous place. Would definately choose again if going to
Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay and for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to know you appreciated our facilities so much and you would choose our hotel again when visiting Istanbul.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having spent 3 nights at this superb hotel I wish we had been able to spend more time in the hotel to enjoy the excellent facilities. This was my first time in Istanbul and wanted to see so much in a short time which we did, but one of the highlights was staying in the Hilton Bomonti.
We booked the executive wing which was worth every penny enjoying a beautiful breakfast on the 34th floor with amazing views, also drinks and snacks in the evening before going out.
The rooms are spacious with great views, just one tip we had a fabulous walk in shower but no bath which wouldn't normally worry me, but after 10 hours walking round I would have loved a soak, our friends had one so if you really want one request on booking.
The staff were all extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, especially Koray the concierge who was so helpful in arranging restaurants and transport.
We used taxis to travel everywhere and it was no problem and very cheap in comparison to European cities. Amazing leisure facilities my husband used the facilities and was very impressed.
Could say more but I think you get the message this is a superb hotel which I recommend highly!!

Room Tip: Book executive wing really worth the extra cost and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon.

Kind regards

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sleek hotel from the outside, great check in service, comfortable rooms, gym, swimming pool and Turkish baths are out of this world amazing... There is a trainer in the gym who is very happy to assist and help improve technique. There were not a lot of people here when I stayed. The sky bar has no one in it and about 6 staff. The downstairs bar also didn't have much of a vibe but very good cocktails and nice bartenders. The restaurant is luxurious and the room service faultless. The concierge service is also very thoughtful... They ever follow up to see how their recommendations went. The downfall is that you need to get a taxi into town... And there are limited dining choices locally outside the hotel. In saying that the luxury you experience at hilton bomonti is an experience within itself... Not to be missed!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. This feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day.
Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center soon.

Kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great views location slightly far but taxi is cheap. Easily walkable distance to metro but price point and convenience of taxi was a no brainer. Stayed in the executive rooms, worth every penny. Again views of Istanbul was worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great view , nice breakfast , comfortable rooms. situated a bit far from the tourist attractions , 15 minutes to the nearest metro station.

The only complain i have is that although the staff was very polite and helpfull , there was a charge on my credit card upon my arrival at the hotel which i didnt know and found out after i checked out when i saw the statement of my credit card.
When i e-mailed the hotel asking about it, they answered me'' that the reception got authorisation for extras and the amount might be released the following days ''. I dont know if this concerns a charge in case i used something in the room or other services which i didnt , but even so it should have been realeased after the day i checked out. So far the amount of charge hasn't been released and i cant use the my full credit limit for other purposes which i need to.

Also i wasn't given a receipt of my payment during the check out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Regarding the deposit this is a common practise in the region however, I have discuss with our Front office manager and make sure we follow the correct procedures and inform our guests during checkin. Unfortunately for the refund İt might take up to 2 weeks depending on the bank, once we check the guest out we send the details to the bank to be released, but unfortunately the amount doesn’t get released in a day.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti in not too distant future

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.