We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #39 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Rooms large. Bath large with nice tub and rain shower. Views in room with floor to ceiling windows incredible. Huge closet space. Desk/chair (used a lot) streamlined & efficient.

Excellent Executive Lounge. Either pay or use points to get this level. Worth it completely. Views, service, hospitality by entire staff exceptional. Everyone is treated like royalty. Sercan Yalcin, Executive Lounge Supervisor, ensures everything is top of the line. His staff reflects this in their service. Special thanks to Ezgi Sert and Evgeniya Khalyavka. Their exceptional care in the Executive Lounge made our entire stay wonderful!

Gym huge. Lots of treadmills and weights. Large yoga area.
Indoor pool looked dreamy. Yet closed for repairs during our stay.

Neighborhood felt completely safe & secure. With map in hand, people would stop & assist with directions without prompting. Cafés & convenience stores in abundance within immediate vicinity.

Great value. Hotel relatively new. Far from airport and on other side of city though. About 30 mins from hotel to historical area of Istanbul via public transportation. Easy, safe, clean travel via this means. Felt safe even in evening.

Airport transfer:
For the adventurous: Used public transportation. Easy to understand entire trip. Four transfers. Route encompasses metro, tramway & funicular. About 8 TL (~$4). 2.5 hours total transit from airport luggage pickup to hotel lobby.
For others: Taxi took 40 mins from hotel to airport. 65 TL (~$32). Note, it was the cleanest cab ever. Ever.

Hotel is essentially new. Modern. Clean lines. New always wins.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our team.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    174
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
149
199
34
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights in Istanbul Bomonti. Hotel is very glamorous with a large lobby, for being in such a historic ancient city the hotel has no "soul" or character whatsoever. However service, rooms etc are all typically great. It was our wedding anniversary during our trip and we arrived to heart shaped balloons, cake and a bottle of lovely fizz, this was a really nice touch. We had access to the executive lounge which was busy but superb food and beverages best we've had. We had a room overlooking the river the view was spectacular. Thank you Hilton we had a great time.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kindest regards,


Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent two nights at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, and I must say I was stunned from the first moment I entered. Lobby is just astonishing, staff very attentive, and the exec room is spotless. Executive lounge is a must with a view over the Bosphorus. Conference rooms are all very well equipped. Also, first class restaurant with very professional staff. All in all, highly recommended!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kindest regards,


Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The recently opened Bomonti is a great addition to the Hilton portfolio. The staff at reception were incredibly helpful and a credit to the Hilton group; my bedroom was luxurious and spacious with a superb shower - just a shame about the view of the building site (!) and breakfast allowed you to dine like a king. The Cloud Bar and Executive Lounge offer good views over the city and once again nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My new favourite place to stay in Istanbul - hope to try the spa next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. This feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day.

Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti & Eforea Spa soon.

Kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I can't brief my stay in Hilton Bomonti in a few words. First, the reception was so helpful and friendly and the smile is always drawn on their face. The room exceeds our expectations, it was a king deluxe room located on the 24th floor with a gorgeous view and a modern furniture. And since I ordered an extra bed, they gave us the biggest room on floor with an internal balcony, it was really stunning. You can go to 37th floor and capture a panoramic pictures of Istanbul, really don't miss it. A huge variety of breakfast from 4 cuisines, the Turkish, international, continental, and the Asian. It's a tasty, delicious, and yummy food that you will enjoy. The room dining service is excellent, the prices are so reasonable (average of pizza is 26 Turkish lira, kids meal for 12 TL, sushi starting from 45 TL for eight pieces, Kabab for 35 TL not sure). I enjoyed swimming with my kids in an indoor pool with warm water. Don't miss the free Turkish bath near the swimming pool, unless you need an assistant, in this case it will cost 150 TL. And there's private Turkish bath for couples. They have a huge SPA. I think that I'm obliged to mention and mention again that the stuff was so friendly and helpful, with no exceptions from the doormen, room service, waiters, the reception, supervisors, and duty managers. The location of the hotel is not bad as I see in some reviews, maybe the problem is that it's an under construction area but you will not hear any noise inside the rooms. Free internet in the lobby but not in the rooms, it will cost you 19 TL per day to get a net in the room and this is the only silly negative in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us. The interesting and detailed feedback you kindly posted on this website is much appreciated.

I was glad to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center soon.

With best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Beautiful newly opened hotel, lovely rooms and amazing views over the city from executive lounge. Very friendly professional staff at door, reception and especially in the executive lounge, nothing too much trouble they are an absolute credit to the hotel.
Any problems with our room were quickly dealt with eg missing bath towel and ac problem.

Ten minute walk to metro from the hotel, transport into Istanbul centre easy to use and a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center!

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I came from London to stay in this Hilton for 7 days. Hotel is very clean with luxurious interiors. Staff are very friendly and helpful , they will do everything for you, just ask.I would definitely come back again. And special thanks to duty manager Serkan Cifci as his gone extra mile for us and I believe this hotel will have great feedback and grow only with people like him.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remco_Norden, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying at the new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.