We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short vacation ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nidya Hotel Galataport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nidya Hotel Galataport to your Saves list
Nidya Hotel Galataport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meclisi Mebusa Cad, N:21 | Tophane, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #362 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Short vacation ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is a very kind and nice hotel with friendly staff. Unfortunately the first room we had was room 614 and that was a very small room, also it was very hot in the room and the air condition couldn't go lower. So we did the window open but there was a lot of noise. We went back to the reception and told our problem, they apologized and we got a other room. This room was perfect! The rest of our stay was perfect also the breakfast was delicious! .

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
41
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Everything was nice except that our room was at the back side facing the cafe/bar so we had all the smoke and noise all day. Since the weather was rainy the whole time, they didn't open the top of it and the A/C in the room was not working because it was in the winter mood when it was 18 degrees outside. So we had absolutely no fresh air and even the hall was cooler than our room. Other than that, very good breakfast!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Gulff
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. All comments help us to see what we need to improve. We pay much attention on our guest’s comments. You’ve stayed in a room facing with Garden Cafe. This unit of the hotel is the only place where our guests can smoke. It has a collapsible ceiling system. Opening the ceiling is the subject of weather conditions. Central AC system’s temperatures are set to 19’ for the summer season and 25’ for the winter season. We would appreciate if you could contact with the reception regarding that issue. We would love to do our best to fix it. We would love to give you a different side of room for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went there for 1 week and it was the best hotel we have booked until now in Istanbul.
The staff provided the best service for us, particularly Mr Okan and Mr Yunus at the reception. The rooms are clean and everything is new. There is a nice smell in the whole building all the time, it made us feel like home.
We had no view from the window but it was not a problem because the city facilities were near the hotel (Tophane and Findikli tramway stops are at about 200 meters)
No comment on the breakfast buffet: It was delicious!!
Thank you Nidya Hotel, we will certainly come back soon :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Mrs. Funda

First of all, thank you very much for staying in our hotel.This beautiful wishes the whole team were shared with friends.We hope to see you in Nidya Hotel Galataport again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Incredible great service. Big thank you to the reception staff for their welcoming and all the help. Had a great stay and would be glad to come back.

Room was a very good size, spacious. Clean and tidy. Not any complaints.

Just one wish is to make more of the breakfast choices and not to ask for payment for natural juices.

Great location of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Molodaya,
Thank you for leaving your valuable comments on the site. We shared them with our team. We kindly like to mention that we serve over than 50 kinds of food every morning in our breakfast buffet. We will do our best to make it more various as you requested. We also serve orange juice at the breakfast buffet but some freshly squeezed juices are extra like in all other hotels. Glad to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, South Africa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nicely priced, clean and surprisingly JUST AS ON THE E PICTURE!! Very rare! The rooms was pleasant and newly done, or if not, very well kept! Breakfast was great, overall good value for money. Close to a metro station, very far from the airport though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Heilavh

Thanks for your valuable comments, we would like to more than welcome for your next visit in Istanbul
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

we went there with another family and kids for a 4 days break.
The location is excellent.
The rooms are very clean but a bit small.
Free wifi all over the hotel.
you can have access to the hammam: we enjoyed it a lot.
The staff talks english: youppiiii
I recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Floanioun,

Thanks for sharing your kind comments with us. It will be a great pleasure to see you in our hotel again.

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Thanks a lot it was best of best very friendly staff good breakfast and all you need near Taksim and esteklal street for shopping an night out and near port as well I realy enjoy an stay extra night as well recommend %100 thanks again for lovely reception staff

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Mrs Arashy
Glad to read your lovely comments about our reception team, we really enjoyed while reading your valuable comments.
All of our staff sending you their warm regards and love
Kind regards


Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nidya Hotel Galataport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nidya Hotel Galataport

Address: Meclisi Mebusa Cad, N:21 | Tophane, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nidya Hotel Galataport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidya Hotel Galataport, is an excellently located 4 star Hotel in the golden horn part of Istanbul , with 120 rooms, suited for nearly all purposes. The hotel has a strong commitment to providing the best service possible, and ensuring the satisfaction of their guests.Whether you travel for business or leisure, Nidya Hotel Galataport offers a level of service and recognition that will help you make the most of every moment, ensuring a stay that is nothing short of unforgettable. After you immerse yourself in the Nidya Hotel Galataport experience once, you’ll never want to stay anywhere else.Nidya Hotel Galataport is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Istanbul as it is for the business executive. Situated in the old city , this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities.The management and staff of Nidya Hotel Galataport resolutely strive to make all guests feel at home. Upon entering this magnificent hotel, you will see that hospitality is top of the list, with true commitment to service being a priority.Nidya Hotel Galataport is a 120 rooms situated in the Tophane district, in the center of old Istanbul. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.Various services are available to ease your stay in Istanbul, whether you travel alone or as a family, occasionally or regularly, for leisure or business purposes.But this service is not limited to hotel amenities alone.Our entire team is able to provide you with information about the museums and monuments in the vicinity of the hotel. We will also advise you on the best places to dine, go out or shop.Simply let the hotel staff know and they would be happy to arrange everything for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nidya Hotel Galataport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nidya Hotel Galataport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.