We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Soap In Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #131 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Soap In Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here on business for two nights in October. Perfect home away from home for business. A quiet and comfortable night's sleep (good beds and sound-proof windows. Not a good idea to keep the window open to let in the air from the Golden Horn to waft into your room if it's facing the front entrance of the hotel which means the road. But with the window closed it's quiet)

Service is fast and friendly, breakfast is fresh and plentiful (try the Turkish scones with cream cheese and fresh honey that you have to pry off a real honey-comb). Good rain shower that I discovered only on my second night. Was using the hand-held and accidentally looked up and noticed it. I guess I'm just not tall enough!

The only little strange thing is that there was no soap in the bathroom for the entire stay. Three colleagues of mine were staying here too and they had no soap as well. We all used the little bottles of shower gel to wash our hands. One friend did get bar of soap in her bathroom on her last night, though.

Overall I'd stay here again. Something tells me the soap issue is very easily resolved here. And I'd make sure I'd use the indoor pool too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul and thank you very much for sharing your tips with other travelers.

Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcoming of soaps in some of our rooms.
Anne-Semonin branded amenities are exported from abroad and we had a 2 days delay with supply chains.
Not an excuse and as you have stated simply handled. Apologies.

All our rooms are equipped with a ‘Noise Cancellation’ system that completely isolates rooms’ interior from outside noises.
Walk-in showers with a rain fall system basically increases the joy of showering. Strongly recommended.
Our Super-Breakfast concept is enriched with traditional Turkish breakfast choices which is much appreciated by our guests.

At the end of the day, we love hearing that you would come back.
This is all we strive for.
Wish to host you again.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    66
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
74
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed there for 6 nights mid October,It was our first time in Istanbul , my first vacation after a long time of hard work, We chose the hotel after reading the reviews, all describing a highly attentive and friendly staff and high level of cleanliness and I am happy that the hotel delivered. The only minor thing is that we asked for an early check in and were told it was subject to availability which is totally understandable , and at the time of check in ( 10 am) we were told no rooms available but all online booking sites were showing at least 8 rooms available including a business class room like the one we booked??
I will definitely stay there again and would strongly recommend it but probably just have to come after 2 pm even if the rooms are available : )

Room Tip: Business class room was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera, Istanbul.

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hospitality, staff and service.

Occupancy allowing, we can or cannot grant en early check in as always.
However, we try our best to accommodate our beloved guests as early as possible.
To grant early arrivals, we recommend our guests to reserve their rooms from one night in advance.

We would love to have you back with us whenever you plan a visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as well as the Grand Hyatt on this trip. I thought the Grand Hyatt was physically nicer but the staff at the Radisson Blue were very helpful and all around top notch. More importantly, I really liked the location of this hotel. It is right at the end of Istikal street and was close to lots of places to eat and drink. It also had a few stores right across the street which is a big plus compared to most of the other big western hotel chains near Taksim square where there is nothing within ten minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your observations with other travelers.
Being located at historical and niche Pera district, our hotel offers accessibility advantage to its guests if you want to wonder around or eat and drink at some of the dozens of great choices around us.
Thanks to our dedicated staff, we are once again honored by your lovely compliments.

We would love to have you back with us would you ever travel to Istanbul again.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 4nights and I can honestly say that this hotel has the most friendliest staff I ever meet! They were all so helpful, spoke good English & polite. Even when we needed some items from the house keeping it arrived in less then 10min (which is a rare case in most hotels specially at night)! They even gave us late check out which was great! Love this hotel, worth the stay! Some info; it's an hour away from Sabiha Airport, 5min walk from Istiqlal street which takes you to Taqseem square. We recommend using the metro to move around the city since it has the worst traffic we ever seen! We are definitely staying there again. :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera Istanbul.

First of all thank you for your lodging choice with us and taking time to write your observations for other travelers.
We opened our hotel just 3 months ago. Having received such nice comments as yours with our service quality confirms that we are on the right track.
There is always room for improvement so we believe in continious training of our staff. It is in our souls.
Being located in the middle of most of historic, business and leisure attractions is one of the advantages that we offer to our guests.

We would be glad to have you back with us.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Radisson Blu, Pera is a pleasant hotel whose greatest handicap is its novelty. Built in mid 2013, it's not yet well know to Istanbul's taxi drivers. That said, they don't appear to know where many things are, yet are resolutely determined not to make use of sat nag. Nonetheless, the Radisson Blu is more troublesome to them than some destinations and expect frequent stops while your driver consults with shop owners, garage attendants, homeless people and anyone they can find who might know the way.

When you eventually get there you'll find a pleasant if somewhat formulaic international hotel. Except... for breakfast. This hotel has one of the most spectacular buffet breakfasts I have ever seen. It is epic in scale and quite delicious. Continental, cooked, cold meats, fish and anything else that gets you up and about in the morning.

The view is also rather lovely, but it's not hard to find a heartstopping vista in this city.

Overall, a super traveller / /business hotel, but if you're looking for luxury destination... you may need to take it up a notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera and thank you for taking time to place your travel tips for other travelers.

Yes, there are 18.000 licensed taxis in Istanbul and we are the 4th Radisson Blu Hotel in town; recently opened 3 months ago.
Not all of taxi drivers may be familiar to where we are hence we visited the airport taxi stops and other major taxi stops to inform them about our opening.
Appearently it looks like one or few drivers have failed to locate us. Please accept our sincere apologies if you had trouble with them.
This is one of the reasons why we supply taxi cards to our beloved guests with our name, address, number and a map on the opposite side which shows our location.
The Super Breakfast concept of Radisson Blu brand is quite appreciated amongst our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed it.
Sincerely wish to have you back with us.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in istanbul and I have stayed at many over the years .
The location is ideal for istiklal street only a few mins away and carry on walking down the famous street and you come to taksim square bursting with resturants and bars until the early hrs of the morning .
The breakfast you will be spoilt for choice there is everthing you can possibly want in the morning and the staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pera and thank you for sharing your great comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our hospitality, service, staff and location.
In regards of the location, we are situated in the middle of the city center and closed to the main attractions such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palace, Taksim Square, Istiklal Street..
We at the Radisson Blu’s, offer a Super Breakfast concept to our beloved guests to make sure there are choices for every taste.

We truly appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager
Okan Karadag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a new hotel and we would highly recommend it. From the front desk staff onwards the service was excellent. Rooms are great, they put a bed in for our son free of charge. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff. The restaurant was great and the waiter on at night was attentive and helpful. Just avoid being on the side of the hotel near the bar. Ask for a high floor room on the opposite side of the hotel to the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okan_Karadag, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with other travelers.
Our staff is our proud.
I am truly honored to have received such compliments with our staff.
I will pass it on.

We truly look forward to having you back with us.

Kind Regards

Okan Karadag
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera

Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. | Refik Saydam Cad No 19 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera brings modern comfort into the ancient glory of Istanbul's legendary Pera district. As the only international five-star hotel in Pera, the Radisson Blu offers a dreamlike view of the famed Golden Horn and comfortable rooms decorated in bohemian style. Guests enjoy a variety of delicious dining options, both indoors and on the covered terrace. The hotel's fully-equipped conference facilities and spa centre provide guests with flexibility, relaxation and successful events in Istanbul. This is slated to become one of the best hotels in Istanbul and is the perfect place for those who wish to experience a magical taste of this historic city.Located in the heart of the Pera, Taksim, Beyoglu district, Istanbul's hub for culture and the arts, fine dining and enthralling nightlife, the hotel is situated near a variety of exciting attractions and convenient transportation options.Guests can relax in plush, comfortable rooms decorated in Old Istanbul Bohemian fashion equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet connection.Delectable dining choices include the Super Breakfast Buffet, open terrace a la carte dining with stunning views of the Golden Horn and old city Istanbul, as well as the lobby bistro for snacks and drinks.The hotel's attentive services and amenities include an on-site wellness centre, extensive concierge services, a car park and indoor pool.Flexible meeting facilities equipped with modern audiovisual and sound technology ensure that every event held here is a resounding success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.