We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place for a coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant

Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant
Alemdar Mah Kazim Ismail Gurkan cad | Cagaloglu, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
+90 212 511 3134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 11,072 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Turkish, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant is two-storied historical built, which near the Historical Cağaloğlu Turkish Bath; at the upstairs floor we have fireplace, which you have been very hot and romantic times at the cold winter seasons. Our restaurant to be formed Antiochia cuisine’s delicious tastes, special of traditional Turkish and Ottoman cuisine, International cuisine. At our restaurant you can taste our foods, which blended with Antiochia cuisine delicious flavors. And inthe other hand at our concept, which decorated with product of Antiochia’s special culture; you have a chance to have a short travel to Antiochia city, when you are sitting at your chair. We wish our cuisine flavors give up an unabandon taste at your palate and gives us possibility of live and share an adventure together,which will take for along times…
Woking
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very friendly place for a coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We came across this restaurant on our way to the Grand Bazaar, it was during the day so we were only there for a coffee, the staff were so friendly and inviting, we didn't eat so I cannot comment on the food but for what we needed it was perfect.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Yönetici at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also appreciated your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    55
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nice evening with excellent staff and very good meal. We tried the mezze as a starter and few meat dishes and were not disappointed.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Yönetici at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also appreciated your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really different flavours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I decided to go there because it was very close to our Hotel and we were not disappointed. We were very well received by the staff.
The food was excellent, especially the Maklube and The Pumpkin Desert.
Went there twice, and it was a delicious way to say goodbye to Istambul.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Yönetici at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also appreciated your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Food Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The restaurant is located about 8 minutes from the Hagaia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the owners are very nice and they had greeted us with the utmost respect.
Now as for the food, the grilled meatballs were to die for and the Baba Ghanoush was really nice and it was freshly prepared.
The meatballs were well marinated with exotic herbs and spices and it had a hint of rosemary as garnish. It was perfect :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Yönetici at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Antiochland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very friendly staff and a great place to have a meal. The music is also relaxing with free Wifi! I love the simplicity of the place and the relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Yönetici at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.