We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for bussiness and Congress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp by Wyndham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp by Wyndham to your Saves list
Tryp by Wyndham
Cumhuriyet Cad. 135 | Harbiye, Istanbul, Turkey (Harbiye)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #543 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect hotel for bussiness and Congress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

very good hotel, practically across the street from the Istanbul International Congress Center. Good and clean rooms, with all the 4stars equipment in bathroom and room. Normal breakfast, good variety, including some local flavors like locum, or pastries. 4th floor room had already a good view on the city and was not disturbed by the street noise. Walking distance to Taksim square, and situated itself on a large street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Tryp by Wyndham, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
10
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel is almost right next to the Congress Convention Center, which is exactly what I was looking for. Can't beat the location. If you don't want to pay the high price of Hilton but hope to find a hotel within walking distance to convention center, this is a great choice (within 3-5 min.) Taksim square is a 8-10 min. walk, straight shot and not far at all.

Very typical business hotel so there is nothing fancy about this property. But if you are looking for a clean, modern and comfortably decorated guestroom, this hotel is ideal. My room is directly facing the busy main street but soundproof is great so I couldn't hear anything once windows were closed. Front desk staff are courteous and professional, very pleasant to deal with. Breakfast and internet is all included in price so value wise, it is great. As many reviews indicated, breakfast is somewhat limited and not much hot food but does hit the spot. The only problem I had during my 5-day stay here was, there seemed to be many guests with large family so the noise level was excessive at times but fortunately not too bad after 10pm at night.

Overall, I consider this a pretty decent hotel, definitely good for business/convention purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and the room/bed, comfortable. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast has a limited variety, more of desserts. Taksim square is about 7-8 minutes away by walk, downhill, from the hotel. A convenience store is just 2 minutes away, by walk.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I just arrived from Istanbul and I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean, just like the whole hotel, and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. At breakfast there was not much variety, but it was delicious. Also, the hotel is just three minutes walk from the convention center and about 10 minutes from the Taxim square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I chose this hotel for location and because it featured a spa and gym among its services.
I just had a surgery and needed to do sport during my stay.
I asked the reception where the gym was.

Result:THERE IS NONE!!!!

Here is what the hotel web page says:

"About our rooms TRYP Istanbul Taksim Hotel
Our hotel has 27 deluxe and 81 standard rooms and you can enjoy the Bosphorus view in some of our deluxe rooms. We feaure wireless high speed internet connection, minibar, safe-box, a la carte restaurant and 24/7 room service. You can also enjoy our spa, fitness center and Turkish bath."

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

me & my family visited the Tryp hotel with a group , we reserved for 5 nights but we spend only 2 nights cause of the tear gas as the hotel is only 4 min. walking to Taxim square .

the rooms was perfect , with high standard , very nice & comfy queen bed , perfect bathroom.

the hotel was very clean

food was nice.

the staff was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, comfy beds and very helpful staff. Would stay again, definitely. 10 minutes walk from Istiklal caddesi. Lots of shopping places. Exchange offices all around. Reception staff is very kind and helpful.(Sarp was very helpful, staff has knowledge of good English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 135 | Harbiye, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.