We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all 4 Star standardards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Hotel And Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victory Hotel And Spa to your Saves list
Victory Hotel And Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #598 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Not at all 4 Star standardards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

i will agree with most of the users comments that except for its location it's not at all 4 star hotel.
I lived for 4 nights and out of 4 nights in 2 nights i slept without AC. Despite my complaints management didn't bother to change my room.

Staff is not at all friendly. Windows were not closing properly.

Room Tip: Please make sure you see in person rather then book online..most of the AC is not working and most i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
13
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location of the hotel as it within minutes of places like Grand Bazaar and also the Sulemaniye Mosque. Tram station is just a 5 minute walk. Lots of restaurants around at walking distance. The hotel does not seem like a 4 star - I would give it a 3 star hotel. Each floor has 14 rooms of which 4 rooms are 'windowless' - literally so as we got one on our first night and we had to activate our travel agent to get us shifted to a room with a window as we were there for 5 nights. Service was pretty nice and the rooms were neat, clean and everything working. Breakfast was average, though pretty manageable.

Room Tip: We were on a triple sharing - the biggest rooms are in the 01 series near the elevator - i.e. 101, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Istanbul.it is two minutes from the grand bizarre and an easy walk to the blue mosque.the hotel breakfast room on the roof is lovely with great views across the city, breakfast is very good with a great selection on offer.the spa is nice, cool pool to dip into after a day sightseeing, although you need to remember a hat for swimming as they charge you 15 tL for one!, staff weren't overly friendly in there either.talking of staff, the manager is very grumpy,and the maids helped themselves to food in our room.
The room was compact to say the least, no window!!! Which is not good, it was cramped and stuffy. The air con worked only sometimes, we asked to have it fixed, which they attempted, but this only sorted it for a few moments, without a window the room was very hot and stuffy. We had no working bathroom lights when we arrived, we asked to move room and were told No!!! A bellboy fiddled with the bulbs and after a lot of crackling ,got one light fixed for us.
This hotel does not have sound proofing or soft close hinges, so you hear event bang and door slam.
Overall because of the location I would say this is an average hotel, but please ask to see your room first, our friends had a window and a much nicer room.just don't leave any biscuits in your room!!
On checking out they tried to charge us for drinks from the mini bar that we had not had,be aware of this.

Room Tip: Ask to see room first or for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel located in the heart of old town. I got the corner room which had 2 small balconies, nice bed, spacious room and bathroom. It was on the main road with the trams and could be loud if the doors were open, but only til midnight. There were many shops and restaurants around the area and it was an easy walk to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My first room was like a closet and between the stairs and elevator I got no sleep. My second room was a bit better but I could hear every movement above, and to either side of me, even the toilets flushing. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Slow wifi (but free), bathroom was smelly, used towels from previous guests were still in the room, doors are very thin, but staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, even if sometimes a bit lost. Breakfast offers a spectacular view and is quite ok, but can't understand why they offer no fruits. The best thing is the location, close to basically everything....

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We liked the spa and the friendly stuff but the rooms (we had two different once) all had some surprises. The first had that moldy smell from the bathroom and the second one had a bathrom which all night was sounding like water is running. Breakfast was ok and the location is also good. Overall I found it a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victory Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel And Spa

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #598 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated in modern style, all rooms include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe box and an electric kettle. There is a balcony in some rooms. Some rooms also offer views of Marmara Sea or Beyazit Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Victory Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Hotel And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.