We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Hotel And Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victory Hotel And Spa to your Saves list
Victory Hotel And Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #640 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My first room was like a closet and between the stairs and elevator I got no sleep. My second room was a bit better but I could hear every movement above, and to either side of me, even the toilets flushing. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
14
35
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Slow wifi (but free), bathroom was smelly, used towels from previous guests were still in the room, doors are very thin, but staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, even if sometimes a bit lost. Breakfast offers a spectacular view and is quite ok, but can't understand why they offer no fruits. The best thing is the location, close to basically everything....

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We liked the spa and the friendly stuff but the rooms (we had two different once) all had some surprises. The first had that moldy smell from the bathroom and the second one had a bathrom which all night was sounding like water is running. Breakfast was ok and the location is also good. Overall I found it a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Our room had a strong moldy smell coming from the bathroom. It didn't look like the bathroom had a good scrubbing in a while. There was window that looked out into a tiny alley.

The "spa" was frightening. It didn't seem clean and smelled funny too.

This place was cheesy and had no genuine charm. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were a little nervous booking this hotel as there were no written reviews at the time. I am glad we did because we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was really nice, the bed very comfy, and the view was beautiful. The spa amenities were great and we even sprang for a massage which was well worth it! The staff were very pleasant and always ready to help- especially the two that ran the spa/gym, they were really nice and always smiling. The location was very close to many of the tourist attractions and made sight seeing very easy, About the location- we arrived about 4pm on a Saturday night and was discouraged by the traffic and constant honking and music outside. The noise quieted down and was all gone and forgotten by the time we came back from dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is really new - so quite fresh rooms and overall interiors. We booked a Superior room, this one faces the Beyazit square and has got big french windows - but as we understood, Standard rooms may have very small windows with no view at all, so everything depends on what you want to get. Superior rooms have also got bathrobes, which is a pleasant addition, since there is a Spa section in the hotel. I've read some complaints for the noise from the other rooms, but we haven't faced this problem, and neither did our friends who stayed in the same hotel, another room. There is a mosque opposite, and naturally you'll hear muezzin in the morning, but similar situation will be nearly everywhere in Istanbul.

Spa is also brand new, with steam bath, sauna and pool that allows swimming (so not that small as it happens to be very often :)).

Breakfast quite extensive, with some local specialties. Smth happened one of the mornings with juices (with the concentration, so almost impossible to drink), but otherwise everything was quite nice.The restaurant is situated on the 5th floor, with the outside panoramic terrace overlooking Marmor sea.

Location is very convenient - you can either reach Sultanahmet by foot (appr. 20 min walk) or catch a tram and in two stops there you are.
Overall, quite a decent place to stay at.

Room Tip: Better book Superior or Corner rooms, to get good windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location was ideal for visiting the main attractions in Sultanahmet, which are easily reached on foot. However, the tram (Beyazit) was less than 100m away. Hotel really new or newly refurbished, so everything worked in the rooms, spa, etc. Shower was particularly good/powerful. Rooms a little small, but not really an important point, as we didn't spend much time there other than sleeping; not great sound proofing inside the hotel (you can hear people in the corridors, and next-door rooms too clearly), yet the double-glazed windows totally blocked out the busy/noisy street-noise. Spa totally new, and staff were especially helpful and welcoming - I'd return purely on the strength of the people in the spa, they were great. Breakfast was a buffet, and was fine, not spectacular... but frankly, with such amazing food on offer throughout the city, it would probably be worth skipping.

Room Tip: I think that the corner rooms were bigger, and so perhaps more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victory Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel And Spa

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. No:1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #640 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated in modern style, all rooms include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe box and an electric kettle. There is a balcony in some rooms. Some rooms also offer views of Marmara Sea or Beyazit Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Victory Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Hotel And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.