We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel to your Saves list
Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamerhatun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad. 28 | Beyoglu, Taksim, Istanbul 34420, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Public transport tickets
Ranked #49 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Location: checked - walking distance from local attractions and night life.

Great service: checked - from the moment we walked in the door, and throughout the whole experience. Not just the receptionist but all the staff seemed genuinely friendly. Whoever is hiring is doing a really good job and the manager must also keep his/her staff well motivated.

cost: checked - great value

breakfast: checked - I usually much rather not get food at the hotel where I stay, but my boyfriend did the booking and now I am glad it was included. Go for the traditional turkish breakfast, I assure you the food here is on par with any other good restaurant out there.

Rooms: I dont think our room was particularly special, and I really liked it. It was spacious, clean and full with details (i.e.: art work, linens, shower, mirrors, etc).

Highly recommend it.

If you think you will need a pool or a fitness center, note that neither was available in site - I did not need them since there is so much to do that neither was in my activities calendar, but something to consider if you do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
82
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

lovely small hotel with helpful, kind staff and well appointed small rooms with lovely beds, linens and bathrooms. Great turkish breakfast and great location . The taxi drivers from Taxim square took us on a round about route to the hotel,(which is a less than 10 minute taxi ride from taxim square even in bad traffic) and did not start the meter at about 2-3 turkish lira. Do not pay more than 15 TL for the ride to the hotel.

Room Tip: try to stay higher up and at the back for quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have visited Istanbul several times, usually staying in Sultan Ahmet where the hoards of tourists are. This time we stayed at the Armada Pera in a quiet street off Istikal Caddesi in Taxim. We were in walking distance to stylish shops and restaurants, with easy access to the trams. The rooms were large and elegant and spotless. The staff at the front desk were very warm and responsive to our requests. The breakfasts were outstanding, with fresh expresso, freshly squeezed orange juice and offered a variety of freshly prepared dishes. We loved our visit there and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portoroz, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

<span class="notranslate" onmouseover="_tipon(this)" onmouseout="_tipoff()"><span class="google-src-text" style="direction: ltr; text-align: left">By sharing your experiences, you're helping travelers make better choices and plan their dream trips.</span> Z delitvijo svoje izkušnje, si pomagajo potniki sprejemajo boljše odločitve in načrtujejo svoje sanje potovanj.</span> <span class="notranslate" onmouseover="_tipon(this)" onmouseout="_tipoff()"><span class="google-src-text" style="direction: ltr; text-align: left">Thank you!</span> Hvala za razumevanje!</span>

Room Tip: Armada Pera je majhen druzinski hotel. Sobe so lepe z zelo udobnimi posteljami, spanje odlicno. Pred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Armada Pera Hotel is a wonderful place to stay.
Well located, it allows to reach the city really easily by walking.
The service was perfect, rooms really clean and breakfast delicious.
I recommand it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hague
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a great small hotel, nicely located, with friendly staff. The only minus point (and a huge one for me) would be the smell of smoke which was extremely strong inside our room and in the 1st floor corridor on the 1st night. We complained about it and indeed it was much better after that, but still every now and then a waft of cigarette smoke could be felt inside, I'm not sure exactly where it was coming from. Smoking inside apparently isn't permitted, but as it is allowed to smoke in the patio, balconies and general outside areas of the hotel, the fact that air moves is, I suppose, unavoidable. So, didn't give it a 10 out of 10 as the smoke really did bother me a lot. The bed, shower and breakfast were wonderful though, and the complimentary tea time was very nice indeed.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (or avoid the 1st floor at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

An oasis in the frenetic city of Istanbul. Calm, peaceful and professionally run the Armada Pera offers stylish, modern accommodation in an historic building. Breakfast is fantastic and you have access to trams and subway to visit the sights. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor at the front, great views and afternoon sunshine. Traffic noise with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad. 28 | Beyoglu, Taksim, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Palace Tailor Paul Parma’s Residence Welcome to Armada PERA!The Armada PERA Hotel, located in the "European" quarter of Old Istanbul's Pera neighborhood came into service in 2013, after the restoration of the house that was belonged to Ottoman Palace Tailor Paul Parma and his family. The Armada PERA, which is a 3-4 minute walk from İstiklal Street and 10 minutes from Taksim Square and "Tünel", is the sister establishment of the Armada Hotel, which has been a prominent establishment on the historic peninsula for more than 20 years, known for preserving Istanbul's way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.