We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel wish Good staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel to your Saves list
Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamerhatun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad. 28 | Beyoglu, Taksim, Istanbul 34420, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Istanbul Card
Ranked #43 of 937 Hotels in Istanbul
Japan
1 review
“Good hotel wish Good staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, great staff & good location, five minutes walk from Taksim square. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. I hope to have the possibility to return to Istanbul and of course to stay at Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel. Ruksan & Umit,thanks a lot! I love you guys!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
78
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great service, inexpensive, very clean, and the best location. If you want to stay in the middle of all the fun and excitement, this hotel is for you. If you want peace and quiet, it's also for you! Just a block from bustling istiklal street, you can stay out until 5 am or later and not worry about having to take a cab home. If you want to retire early, the location on a very quiet street means you won't hear a peep even though there are crazy clubs, bouncing bars, and live music just a block away. We couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just stopped over for one night and the room rate was very competitive compared to others in the area. Beautiful room. Old style bedroom with very modern bathroom. Slept great!
I woke early and the breakfast-chef prepared a great breakfast. One plate of cheese and charcuterie with bread and marmalade. I also got a hot-plate with eggs and bacon! Wonderful!
Location was good with lots of restaurants and bars everywhere.
For the same rate, I will not look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Armada Pera for 6 nights in April 2013. We really enjoyed everything about it.

Pros:
Quick check in, very friendly hotel staff who will go out of their way to help you. For example, on the way to the hotel from the airport, the taxi driver called the hotel and a bell boy met us on the opposite side of the road to pick us up and carry all our luggage to the hotel. The hotel is on a cobble stone hill so would be very hard to find and walk to. Staff all speak English very well and are helpful with suggestions. Rooms are great, we stayed in 503, shower and bathroom are amazing. Water pressure is amazing in bathroom. They give you slippers to use and linen bathrobes. Fresh towels and fully cleaned rooms every day. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is amazing! Typical turkish breakfast with cheese, butter, jam, honey, tomatoes, fruits, cereal, eggs, and fresh squeezed OJ every morning. These have an entire coffee bar ready for you at breakfast and in the afternoons.

Cons:
Weak wifi that cuts in and out. Especially at night time, the wifi never works. We had to go sit downstairs to get some signal. Room 503 was great but faced Istiklal so the noise is not something you can avoid. Expect to hear it at night when you go to bed or bring ear plugs. TV signal weak and doesn't always turn on. We had some difficulty with the heat, the room doesn't heat very well

Overall we loved our stay. The food, room, staff were all great and we would definitely come back here and recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with very modern amenities and sympathetically restored to perfection. Staff are special - they are friendly and sincere and really want to help you feel comfortable. All mod cons, generous breakfast, excellent service which surpassed expectations. Staff took table and chairs with wine glasses to the roof terrace so we could enjoy the sunset - not one evening but for two evenings! The locals love their city and are only too happy to share it. One of the highlights of this trip was staying in this historic area close to everything but away from the frenzy of day tourism. We cannot wait to come back. The wifi was not as fast as we are used to, but while on holidays this is not such an issue.

Room Tip: Fifth floor tailor's suite with lovely antiques, lots of space and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My mother and I also stayed in Beyoglu. Wonderful place. Recently purchased and embellished, this property has good taste, wonderful amenities, and a smile in every member of the staff. The white walls and modern decor, combined with high-end brands in their dishware (like german WMF) and coffeemakers (Nespresso Machines in the room) make it an excellent value.

They pay attention to details and they know their business. It is also located near wonderful restaurants were you'll find locals drinking a pint and enjoying life every night.

If you are thinking about Beyoglu, this and the other hotel two properties away are it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed there on a recent trip to Istanbul last week, the hotel gave me a very homely feeling. The Armada Pera as i would understand it, is a fusion between the chic Parisian style along with a modern twist having both beautiful antique furniture and state of the art appliances. The rooms were very comfortable and cosy. The cafeteria downstairs is adorable however they only offer breakfast! I must mention that there are some fantastic restaurants and bars in the area! Definitely going to stay there again on my next visit to Istanbul! Having traveled extensively around the world and worked in the hospitality industry i have to say it is great value for money. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad. 28 | Beyoglu, Taksim, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 937 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Palace Tailor Paul Parma’s Residence Welcome to Armada PERA!The Armada PERA Hotel, located in the "European" quarter of Old Istanbul's Pera neighborhood came into service in 2013, after the restoration of the house that was belonged to Ottoman Palace Tailor Paul Parma and his family. The Armada PERA, which is a 3-4 minute walk from İstiklal Street and 10 minutes from Taksim Square and "Tünel", is the sister establishment of the Armada Hotel, which has been a prominent establishment on the historic peninsula for more than 20 years, known for preserving Istanbul's way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armada Istanbul Pera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.