We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to live in Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inncity Hotel Nisantasi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inncity Hotel Nisantasi to your Saves list
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Halaskargazi Mh. Dershane Sk. No: 20 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to live in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I spent there 4 nights.Really very nice place, nice, spacious room, clean. Very comfortable bed, good breakfast with fresh orange juice. Polite staff. It is close to the congress centre /walking distance/, close to taksim square.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
21
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel is centrally located near the Hilton Conference center and not far from Taksim square. The staff is incredibly helpful and the rooms are clean, mid-sized, with a very nice bathroom. There is a free breakfast every morning. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We visited the hotel during an early summer holiday and we were delighted by the whole experience of our stay.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean and equipped with new and modern furniture and especially the upper floor suite that we were given was spacious and very comfortable.The location is ideal for either reaching nearby Nisantasi,or for circulating to other places of the city.We strongly recommend the Inn city hotel and we are hoping to stay again in the near future . Katy Palaiologou

Room Tip: If you are a smoker it helps you to ask for the veranda room of the upper floor as you can use it fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Although a bit off the beaten track, the hotel is situated in the sprawling Nisantasi neighborhood of Istanbul with lots of Cafes, Boutiques and the cool "City's Mall". Starbucks fans will find at least 2 branches in the vicinity as well.
Taksim Square is an approx. 25 min walk away. Or simply take the Metro at Osmanbey, 150 m away.
Don't expect any kind of decent Nighlife in the proximity, as there's just Cafes or Restaurants.

Hotel itself is stylish, still quite new. Bathrooms are first class, rooms small. Insulation of windows could be better, as street noise is outrageous, even though it's just a small side streeet.
Walls are thin as well.

Room & bath were clean, housekeeping was ok.

Breakfast was good for Turkish standards - and avaialble til 10.30.

Wifi (fee) reception was excellent throughout our stay.

Staff (Asyse!) service was exceptionally kind and professional.

Overall, would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My friends and I stumbled upon this place driving desperately to find a place to sleep at 1 in the morning. They took us in and not only gave as an amazing rate for a room that is comparable to a Hilton, but helped us plan our day in the city while watching our car for the whole day well after check out time. Will be back for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise in Nişantaşı neighborhood of Istanbul. Highlights include friendly staff, decent rooms, a yummy breakfast, and a good location for exploring nearby happening Taksim. I believe that it markets itself as a business hotel.

Its not the easiest to spot hotel - its on a smaller side alley road, next to a Korean BBQ chicken place(!). I asked several locals if they knew where it was, and nobody did... One guy had to call and ask for specific directions to kindly help me out. Other than that, the location isn't too bad. Its about a 5 min walk south to the hotel from Osmanbey subway station. Note that if you are in Istanbul to explore the main tourist spots (Aya Sofya, Blue Mosque, etc) in Sultanahmet, this neighborhood is quite far north of that area. Getting there from here entails several subway/tram transfers. On the plus side, its not that far from the shopping and nightlife of Taksim (1 subway stop away). In the immediate area, there are a fair amount of restaurants and small shops.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and speaks English fairly well. They seemed knowledgeable about the neighborhood. There is a decent amount of free tourism literature in the lobby, but some of it, like the subway/tram map, is outdated... Check-in was problem-free.

My room was a decent size and had a fair amount of furnishings, and the bed was clean and comfortable. The TV had several English language channels. The free Wifi was occasionally a bit slow, and every once in a while didn't seem to work very well - it went down one of the days I was there, but it was later brought back. The bathroom was fairly spacious, and was alright overall. The housekeeping seemed satisfactory.

The included Turkish breakfast is nearly the same everyday... but it is very delicious! Service here is attentive as well.

On the 2nd floor there are several desktop PCs and a useful printer with net access... But for several of the days I was there, the internet was not working properly on them.

I had no problems checking out. Overall there are a number of areas that could use improvement, but its still a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel I was a bit discouraged from how small the lobby looked it was very compact. But from the minute we arrived we loved the warm welcome we received. Then when we were taken to our delux room we were really disappointed of the small size of the room as we were a family of 2 adults and 2 young babies we had to upgrade and our only choice was the suite we were offered a good rate by the hotel for the 10 nights we booked and were offered a complimentary additional bed to our 3 year old and of course another crib. The size of the suite was really good and it was very clean and the bed mattress really comforting. The breakfast was the same everyday but it was good quality and delicious. The staff of the hotel make all the difference really kind and helpful. The location superb 2 minutes walk to Osmanbey metro station 5 minutes walk to Vali Konagi street in Nisantasi and 15 minutes walk to taskim. I don't recommend this hotel to families with children because the rooms are small but it's a very lovely place for couples

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inncity Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inncity Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Halaskargazi Mh. Dershane Sk. No: 20 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inncity Hotel Nisantasi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, Inn City Hotel Nisantasi is just a 5-minute walk from the fashionable Nisantasi district and Osmanbey Metro Stop.It offers modern rooms with soundproofing and free Wi-FiTastefully decorated in soft tones, the rooms of Inn City Hotel include orthopaedic beds, a cable TV, and an electric kettle with free tea set. They all have a marble bathroom with rain shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inncity Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inncity Hotel Nisantasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.