We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and history” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Premist Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
buones aires
1 review
“Comfort and history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel with great location.Hospitality was one of the best that i experienced. I highly recommend the premist hotel. The decoration makes you feel the history of the city. Topkapi palace and Hagia Sofia are minutes away by walking. Great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

Your heartfelt supports motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would always happy to welcome you here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    78
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
202
57
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munchenwiler, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have stayed in before. Excellent design amazing location in the heart of old city.. friendly, helpful staff who cares about you more than you expected! The location of the hotel was more than exceptional. The major sites are just 5 -10 minutes away by walking. Especially the valentine's day cocktail wad extraordinary with large scale of treat in the lobby! People who work there really enjoy to give their assistance to their guests and meet new people from all around the world. We could see it obviously. Bed was very comfortable. They put the products of Molton Browns in the bathroom so you exactly know what kind of product you use while taking shower. We loved every single part of our trip to Istanbul and Premist. We will be back near future

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you a memorable stay.

All the staff sends their regards.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrealtions@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience for us from the begining through the end of our trip. We were so pleased to choose such a lovely Hotel like Premist. We really liked the design so much. Breakfast was so delicious. Service was great! We really appreciate of the kindness of staff. They were so helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Premist just recently on a long weekend jaunt to Istanbul. It is in a wonderful location on a quiet street in Sultanahmet just a stones throw to the Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Top Kapi, the Cisterns and the main tram line. Restaurants abound near the hotel as well - with some just a block away.

The hotel is well decorated and very comfortable. The beds are great. Breakfast is very good - maybe they could add a fruit salad each day.

The staff are exceptional. Ennis and the others gave us so much good advice and helped arrange what we needed and they were happy to help us.

As any boutique hotel the rooms are not large but are very comfortable - the hotel is in a building that is protected from large architectural changes.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have chosen Premist first based on reviews and second based on location. To be honest even the reviews were perfect I was concerned because it was a boutique hotel and I was curious if we would be pleased or not? But the service exceeded all our expectation especially the staff was awesome,very professional and helpful. They advised us very beautiful places to visit and especially they arranged us a very nice tour to Cappadocia which was our second stop in Turkey. They organised all our tour including our flight details airport transfers and hotel reservation. The location was as much as good that it wouldn't be better I guess. You are in the center of the Old City and can walk everywhere. Beside all these rooms are so authentic very well designed and very comfortable. Also the breakfast was amazing special thanks to the lady in kitchen(sorry I can't remember the name) for delicious omelet. I will certainly advise to all my friends and will be back to Premist.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about Premist.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We would be grateful to welcome you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bursa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in premist hotel with my friends recomandation and it was a great choice.
I love the way of the decoration which makes you feel the part of the history. Topkapi palace is minutes away by walking and after couple minutes more you reach the beautiful Hagia Sofia. I highly recommend Premist Hotel, and i will stay again in my next trip to Istanbul.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It was a fabulous experience for us to stay at Premist!!!! Before arriving we called and asked for early check in eventhough they didn't promise they told to do their best and we were curious about what we could do because we were arriving at 5:30. When we arrived to the Hotel we were surprised because they made our room ready and even it was not breakfast time they prepared a sandwich in case we were hungry. This was a very good behaviour that proves why this Hotel has good reviews. The staff was very kind and respectful. They realy care about their guests and do their best for them. We got very helpful instructions about the city and whereever they advised was really perfect. Beside all these the location was more than perfect, the breakfast was gorgeous and rooms were decorated very well and was very comfortable. Hopefully we will be back to Istanbul at september and we will certainly stay at Premist!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your heartfelt supports.

Our guests' satisfaction have been always motivating us to work with the same dedication.

We would be happy to welcome you here again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.