We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal service and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Premist Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 939 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Premist Hotel for a week and I can't wait to come back and stay again. The Premist is a boutique hotel located near Topkapi Palace in Sultanahmet. The location is safe and central. It is a 10 minute walk to the tram station. I traveled alone and always felt safe at night. The hotel is very secure as well.
I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a personalized stay and to get the real Turkish hospitality. The rooms were well appointed and the bed so comfortable that it is a struggle to get up everyone :)
I can't say enough about well they took care of me during my visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Premist Hotel to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back...

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    75
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
92
195
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torino di Sangro, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

In our first day, we met very friendly staff when we arrived to the hotel. They gave us very useful information. Staff was so nice and friendly and all the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect, recommending restaurants and making reservation for us. The service was great! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The size of the room was a little bit small but we knew that many hotels have similar size in the area because it's located in an historical district.The breakfast pretty good.Hope to see you all again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Premist Hotel to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your great comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back again...

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Premist Hotel for 5 unforgetable nights. We met super friendly staff in our arrival day. That was such a great impression for us. The hotel is located within walking distance to the sights like Blue Mosque, St.Sophia, cistern underground and Topkapi Palace. Rooms are not so big as another boutiques in europe but decoration was perfect ottoman style. The furnitues especially bed was super comfy. They put into the bathroom molton brown products. Breakfast area is in the third building in downstairs. Variety and service was excellent.

We had a great time in there. Thanks so much everyone at Premist for all assistance.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Premist Hotel to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back...

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Premist Hotel and find the location amazingly convenient. The staff were fantastic. The hospitality through offers of coffee, tea,soft drinks was most welcome.The staff were always willing to give tips and advice and made our trip truly enjoyable.The rooms were good and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a little small with little counterspace but there was a big shower. The various and wide-range breakfast-buffet and the corresponding service.Wi-fi was so fast.It was all very good.Can't wait to return back to Premist.Thanks so much.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

I appreciate for your great review. It's great to hear that you enjoed in your stay at Premist and its service.

Premist team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Premist Hotel for five wonderful nights. We had changed hotels on short notice and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. They offered us a discount price, and a free transfer to the Ataturk airport at the end of our stay. The breakfast is lovely, as is the room. Excellent value for money. Only improvement I can think of is more soundproofing, though this is to be expected due to the Ottoman heritage and boutique nature of the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to hear that you had a great experince during your stay at Premist.

Premist team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever come across. Location is great! Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia are only 5 minutes away from the hotel.. we could easily reach all the major sites in max. 10-15 min. on foot!

We don't travel a lot overseas. By the way Istanbul is an amazing city. Staff provides a good tour options. They arranged a wonderful dinner on Bosphorus for our 22nd anniversary for me and my wife. That was fabulous so I think it is not possible to forget it. My wife and I sending our regards to all staff who cared about us like a family. You guys working hard to put things right and we appreciate that.

P.s the rooms are a little bit small but... service, staff and location are great. It will make your stay pretty enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. It's very nice to hear that you had a great time during your stay.

My team and I would like to host you at Premist Hotel in nearest future again!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Not only was the hotel really unusual and pretty, the bedrooms beautifully designed, the breakfast fabulous and the location marvellous, the staff were really nice. Had to change the booking of my pre-paid room as my flight was cancelled and they changed it without any question. Many a hotel wouldn't. Really appreciated it. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Istanbul!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. I am so glad that you had a great time during your stay. Guest satisfaction is most important thing in our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime whenever you need our assistance in Istanbul.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premist Hotel in nearest future!

Sincerely yours,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 939 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.