We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Premist Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and must say that it was " worth staying" The rooms are so uniquely designed and colour scheme gives it a very lush feel and you can enjoy your holidays in style. The staff is so hospitable and ever ready to guide you and attend to your needs.Special thanks to Esin . Breakfast was good and served very well.The location of the hotel is in heart of all major attractions Blue mosque, ayasofia , Topkapi palace :all within 8 to10 min walk.Tram station to grand bazar and takseem square is 400 meters from hotel.So to conclude "A hotel more than bricks and blankets" highly recommend and we are looking forward to staying here for our next vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Premist team appreciates your excellent comment and we would like to thank you. We do hope that your travel plans will bring you both back!..

We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    78
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
202
57
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Premist for 4 nights. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Upon arrival we were greeted by Guest relation lady who gave us an orientation to the area and noted many sights to visit and restaurants to try on a map of the city. Every time we returned to the hotel from sightseeing we were greeted with "welcome back" by the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is lovely. It is spotlessly clean and the veda were very comfortable. So close to Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and great restaurants and shops. The hotel is charming in every way

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Premist Hotel to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back...

Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Pros: Location, comfortable bed, room quality, free breakfast, free internet
Cons: Right next to a mosque (read: the morning prayers may wake you up), there aren't blackout curtains

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in late September. We arrived late and checked in after a 40 turkish lira cab ride from the airport (about 20 USD). They had a porter ready who took our bags up to our room and showed us how to use the room (relatively straight forward comparing to other European hotels). The rooms are well appointed and in great condition. It may not be the biggest room, but they are very pleasant and unique (the bed is actually a sleigh style bed - very nice). The room comes with 2 bottles of water as I would suggest avoiding the tap water.

The first morning we didn't wake up at ~6am during the morning prayers (the next 2 days we did). When we woke up, it may have been one of the best nights sleep we've had at a hotel. It was a very comfortable bed. We headed down for breakfast which you can eat outside in the court yard or inside. Pretty standard breakfast: eggs, sausage, fruit, breads, etc. It did have a Turkish style sausage and some other Turkish flair which does make it unique from a standard hotel breakfast (it is pretty much the same every day, but that is to be expected). It did have really good fresh OJ. After breakfast, we walked about 500 meters and we were right at the entrance to Topkapi palace. Its another 500-800 meters from there to the tram which will bring you to the other interesting areas of the city (grand bazar, the other side of the golden horn, etc). We spend the next 2 days seeing all the city has to offer.

As for restaurants in the area, it is adjacent to a street with a bunch of restaurants. We didn't visit any of these, but it is an option.

Upon leaving, it is only a minute wait for a taxi to the airport as a taxi company is right across the street from the hotel (same price back from the hotel to the airport).

The only complaints that I have are that the rooms are not sound proofed (woke up during the morning prayers) and that there were no black out curtains, so it got light in the room when the sun got up.

Would I recommend this hotel, definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your constructive comment. I have taken note about your expectation of blackout curtain. It has been a great pleasure hosting you here. we hope you get another chance to come to Istanbul and stay with us once again.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent location of hotel to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace within walking distance.
Staff were fantastic , they couldn't do enough for you,always fantastic service . Esin ,Faruk and Merit and Ramazen were true professionals .We were there for our wedding anniversary and welcome was very good with a personalised message and flowers in the room.
The hotel was extremely clean and tidy ,the breakfast was wonderful and again the staff were brilliant.
We will definitely stay again there next time. It's very convenient to everything . I would recommend it anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice size and cleaned daily. Very good shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and It greatly boosted team's motivation. It is great pleasure to have you back in the nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We staye dhere for 3 nights. The staff are just amazing, location is amaing and hotel very clean and well kept.

Rooms are very tight, no room to move about really.

But for a few days, the location,staff and cleanliness make it worthwhiel to stay here. I would return again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Premist team for your excellent review and we are extremely happy that you have enjoyed during your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back in nearest future.

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hotel, great location. Staff super helpful and friendly, especially Esin Duman , the Guest Relations Manager. I could not be more positive about my stay in Istanbul at the Premist Hotel - especially as a solo traveller I felt very safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of team for your excellent comment! Premist family look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future again!!

Kindest Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Premist Hotel (sept 23, 24, 25) and we really enjoyed our stay. What a great location, great restaurants around the corner, a small bazaar nearby, the Blue Mosque and Ayasofya within 8 min walk - WOW!!! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed starting our day each morning by taking our breakfast in a quaint outdoor court isolated from the busy streets. Our room was very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and had all the necessary toiletries (incl. good hairdryer) for us North American:) the only downfall was the size of the room, which was quite small, however it's charming ambiance and location made up for it - we have no hesitation in recommending this little jewel !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Premist Hotel to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your great comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back again...

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.