We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel at the center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Save Saved
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premist Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New hotel at the center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

New hotel with brand new rooms nicely furnished in Ottoman style
İn the historical places area, practical very short walking distance to Topkapi Palace
Good friendly service
Nice breakfast
We were happy to stay there with my husband for a long weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mrs. Merter,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you liked the location and service at Premist!

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    48
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
145
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
willington,usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

i spent a week @ premist...I gotta say that I enjoyed every moment of it..Service was very good and staff was so friendly..The hotel is pretty close to main attractions of the city and pricing is fair..I would highly recommend this lovely place..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Matt S,

Thank you very much for your nice review!! It's very nice to hear that you really liked the location and service at Premist!

We look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Premist last 2 weeks when visiting Istanbul. The first impression is the elegant style of the hotel. The hotel and our room was very clean, nice breakfast, and all staff were super friendly. Additional to that is the location, it is only minutes walk to the tram and just right behind Hagia Sophia. The first day when we checked in, Esin the Guest Relation Manager showed us all the highlights of Istanbul so if you go there not well prepared (like us), do not worry. She was very helpful and friendly. I can't say enough how impressed I was with our stay at Premist, I would highly recommend and if I have a chance to visit Istanbul again, Premist will definitely be my first (and probably only) choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Eyes,

I appreciated for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that how impressed you were with your stay at Premist (as you mentioned). We would love to see you both here again.

We look forward to hearing from you in near future !!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent five days in Premist Hotel during our recent vacation in Istanbul. The hotel is located near to major attractions in the old city. It is beautifully designed Ottoman-style hotel,Our room is very clean. Staff in reception and breakfast room are very friendly. Ms. Esin DUMAN, (Guestrelations Manager) was very helpful with our tours. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Yao S,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated for all your good thoughts of Premist Hotel and its service.. It's very nice to hear that you had a good time here!!

My team and I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

After trawling through the Istanbul top list, I took a stab at Premist based on the room pics and rumours of Molton Brown toiletries. What I found was an impeccably decorated hotel for an incredible price. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, going so far as to make coffee for us at 5am as we waited for our airport shuttle. I ended up booking an economy room for a spectacular price, what I got for that price was a beautiful room with a supremely comfortable big bed, two TVs, two air con units, a nice bathroom with demonic shower pressure and stocked mini bar.

The hotel is apparently just over six months old and it shows - the place looks like it just stepped out of an interior design mag. In terms of location, it's right in the heart of Sultanahmet, about a 10 minute walk from the tram station. It's about 100 metres from the entrance to Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

I couldn't imagine justifying spending more money on an established hotel chain - this place is an oasis and has everything you need for a stay in Istanbul (except a roof terrace, but there are hundreds in the vicinity...)

Do yourself a favour and book here while you can, I can't imagine it staying relatively obscure for much longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mikhail C,

Thank you very much for your great review!. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Premist Hotel. We look forward to hearing from you next time again!


Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Premist Hotel for 3 nights. The location was perfect. Topkapi Palace is 2 mins away and the public transport is so close to the hotel. Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Archeology Museum etc. Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and luxurious rooms! Great water pressure, very nice marble. WI-FI is free and works very well. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they were always ready to assist you. Service and turkish breakfast was excellen, the bell boy/reception assistance as well. I didn’t miss home too much. We will be back to Premist Hotel for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear amartya s,

Thank your for your wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you both had a great time here!
We all would be happy to see you once again at Premist!

I look forward to hearing from you in near future !

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent a beautiful romantic city break in Istanbul in this splendid Ottoman-style Hotel.
We choose this Premist Hotel from a list of almost 20 hotels (5 or 4 stars hotels) located in Old City. The decision was taken especially for the location: the hotel is very close to major attractions: Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace (4-5 minutes), Blue Mosque (7-10 minutes), Basilica Cistern (12-15 minutes), Grand Bazaar (20 minutes) and tram T1 Sultanahmet Station (7-8 minutes).
We booked the hotel on Booking.com; we used this service for the first time but we had no problem: everything was ok.
But the location proves not to be the most important attribute of this hotel.
We arrived from the airport at 11:00. The check-in was at 14:00 but our rooms was ready.
We were expected by Esin Duman - Guestrelations Manager, a very nice lady who told us very interesting things about Instanbul: major attractions (schedule and map-location), restaurants (fish, turkish, international), tips and so on. For selected restaurants she made reservations for us and her recomandations were very good. Special thanks!
Actually all the staff were very nice and very polite.
Premist is a Boutique-Hotel. Is not so big but is very intimate and warm. The rooms are nice decorated (ottoman style). Bathrooms are small but not claustrophobical.
The beds are very confortable and clean. Sheets and towels were replaced every day.
Mini-bar (on charge) was full: water, ice-tea, juice, cola, blonde and dark beer, wine, wisky, vodca, sweets...
Breakfast was very good, fresh and diversified: many types of cheese, boiled-eggs, omelettes (with mushrooms, chees, vegetables...), baked potatoes, fresh orange-juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt (natural and with fruits), jams, butter, many tipes of bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, cherries, watermelons, nuts, corn flakes and more..
We read on some reviews that the hotel is noisy because on the wooden floor and because of the traffic from the street. Nothing like those. We were tired enought not to hear such of noises; our room was on the second floor with view to inner courtyard but I think we have had no problems even it was at the street or/and at basement.
Some voices tell about "the wake-up call" from the Ishakpasa Mosque (that is three buildings upper) / Hagia Sofia / Blue Mosque and many more from the neighborhood, but we weren't disturbed...
We highly recomand this boutique-hotel: all hotels in Istanbul may have beds with clean sheets, nice rooms and views, but we think that, in this hotel, the services (people) make the difference.
Enjoy Premist and Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Owner at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear ralup,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a very good time here.
My team and I appreciated for your positive thoughts about the location and service..

I look forward to hearing from you in near future again!!

Best Regards,

Mahir YÜKSEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.