We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Save Saved
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premist Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's an amazing place to spend your hard earned vacation. Great experience with the hospitality and service. The staff were very friendly right from the person who dealt with my room booking through to the bellboy and the wait staff. Convenient location as it is close by all major tourist attractions in the city !

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    342
    51
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
154
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing service and wonderful food. The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms have traditional design which makes the stay at the hotel really special.
Perfect location and easy accessible from all main touristic attractions.
The hotel is just perfect for tourists and business people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a great experience at the Premist hotel and found the location amazingly convenient.
The staff were fantastic from the person who dealt with our booking through to the bellboy and the wait staff. The constant hospitality through offers of coffee, tea and chocolate as well as the afternoon tea in the reception (coffee,tea, cake etc) was most welcome. The staff were always willing to give tips and advice and made our trip truly enjoyable.

The rooms were good and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a little small with little counterspace but there was a huge shower. Unfortunately we had problems with water pressure but perhaps this was just our room.

Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I must confess that i did not expecting this king of comfort and friendly service which I cannot get it in any city of Canada. I am not even talking about the amazing breakfast that they serve. On the other hand it is very closed to public transportations and most importantly to places like Topkapi or Yarabatan Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Exceeded our expectations: Excellent location (about 5 min walk from Topkapi entrance), staff is extremely friendly and rooms & common areas are really clean. We were welcomed with Turkish Coffee and a chocolate cake in our room (because we were celebrating our anniversary). Breakfast is good & abundant. They offer you omelets in the morning as well as fresh coffee (turkish, expresso) and orange juice. There is WiFi in rooms & they even offer you an iPad if you'd like to borrow one during your stay. Beds are very comfortable & warm (down pillows).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Probably the most personal and accommodating place for ages! Everything in the right measure, not invasive and as well nothing left to coincidence.
Reception, room-service, valet-service and help with last minute problems concerning flight delays and tricky locations to find was just PERFECT!

I am a frequent traveller and found great places, but this one is just something you might find in a high end calm seaside place, not in the middle of a zillion-metropole like Istanbul.

Calm (well there is the usual prayer- singing muezin, but that's all right! ;-) ) elegant baroque rooms of fantastic quality material (marble shower and sink) bed in massive wood and and and ...

The various and wide-range breakfast-buffet and the corresponding service (with a fantastic cook doing express dishes on your request in the most delightful way) was a brunch, which lasts until late afternoon and this is quite something useful in a town you never know, where to find good quality food!

Thank you all for your accurate 24/24 service! You made us stay just fantastic ... well, we were almost forgetting to go to see the city! ;-)

See you soon on our next trip to town!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Premist Hotel. The standard rooms in the main house are a bit small but the interior is nice and of good quality. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. If you want to stay to many of the main attractions in the city this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.