We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a peaceful corner of the Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premist Hotel to your Saves list
Premist Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a peaceful corner of the Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is on walking distance from all the most noteworthy cultural sites of the Old Town, yet on a peaceful side street.
The rooms are modern, clean and beautifully decorated. In our room a more spacy cupboard for clothes would have been appreciated, though.
The staff is more than helpful.
The breakfast (included in our price) was excellent.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you do not like to walk stairs, pick a room at the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very happy to hear that you were in general satisfied with the services rendered to you.
Thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    78
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
203
57
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recently stayed from January 1, 2013 to January 3, 2013. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting the area, close to main attractions, offers free wifi, and has beautiful decor. We greatly enjoyed our breakfast, we found the facility to be great quality for the price and overall really enjoyed our comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued hotel guest ,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time and writing this review.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Premist Hotel..

Thank you and we look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Extremely useful position, not even a minute away from Aya Sophia. The hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable (Turkish style - somehow kitsch, but surely something different!), the shower is big and makes you feel like you are in a real hamam! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great - but I would suggest something more as far as sweets - maybe some cakes? In any case, everything they gave us was good - yoghurt, fruit, omelettes, Turkish tea and our favourite orange juice - nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Premist Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

To be honest here. I don t travel a lot but if I knew that there was a hotel, staff and service like that I would travel every year to Istanbul, of course . They said it was a new hotel but it is difficult to believe it cuz there is a harmony and if they don t say it was knew I couldn t believe that cause they are doing very well. It seems they have been working for 10 years together. It was an unforgettable experience for me. And Istanbul is an amazing city as always. I had my new year’s eve on Bosphorus so I think it is not possible to forget it. me and my wife , sending our regards to all staff. Who cared about us like a family. You guys working hard to put things right. I think this hotel is going to be the best one for Istanbul in the near future. Do not lose your passion and you will see the sun guys.

Ps: I would forget to talk about location , it is just opposite to Topkapi Palace walking distance to Hagia Sophia and 10 Blue Mosque and everything is very close to hotel. I think all historical places based on this area which called Sultanahmet. If you want to visit Istanbul this hotel is highly recommended from me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Premist Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed from Dec. 28th 2012 to Jan. 2, 2013

LOCATION: very central – right along the wall of the Topkapi Palace. The best way to get there, other than a cab, is to take the commuter train and get off at “Cankurtaran” and it’s a 2 minute walk up the hill. If you choose to take the tram from the airport, it is about 15mins walk from SultanAhmet station – just walk towards Hagia Sofia and follow the route along the palace walls. It is right beside the Ishakpasa Mosque. It is located at the bottom of a hill, so it is somewhat a bit of a hike to get to the main tourist area and main tram line.

ROOM: Very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom is very tight and there is minimal counter space for toiletries, but the shower was AMAZING – great water pressure, beautiful marble. The first room we were given was a disaster. The room was unfinished and smelled of paint. There were a lot if missing items and we had to call for things like toilet paper, a garbage can, a kettle (they had teacups, coffee and tea, but nothing to boil water), the light switch did not work (there were two floor lamps and we had plug and unplug to turn it on/off), the queen-sized sleigh bed was in the middle of the room, but there were no nightstands, so we had to get up and walk to the desk – the only surface on which to put our things. The bottom of the curtains was still in a black plastic bag. In addition, the room was located right above the server/breakfast area and the vents were connected, so we heard every bit of noise - scraping of chairs, slight movements, voices (not muffled, but full clarity), sounds of plates, cutlery, closing of cabinets and so forth. The vents were located on the ceiling, so at first, I thought that there was a restaurant above our room. The person who checked us in claimed that there were no other rooms available and when I called around 11pm to complain about the noise, he swears that he did not know where the noise came from (when I asked if there was a restaurant around our room, he denied it and did not tell us that it was below our room). We were kept up all night with the noise – every time someone wanted water, a drink or snack, this is where the staff would go, so there was quite a bit of activity throughout the night. It felt like we were sleeping in the kitchen.

I called to complain again around 4am and then at 6am – this time, a different staff member (very tall young man) was on duty and he admitted that he heard the noises too. He was much more honest and said that it is because of construction issues and the room really was not ready to be used. The next day, we were switched to another room on the 3rd floor of Building One and things went uphill from there. The second room we were given was smaller (with a double bed), but complete.

SERVICE: Overall, service was excellent – the wait staff at breakfast, the bell boy/reception assistance, and cleaning crew should all be commended for their hard work. They were very accommodating and worked hard to make sure that the rest of our 5 night stay was much more positive that our first night.

I would definitely stay here again – but not room 3001. This would have been a fantastic experience if we were not given an unfinished room to begin with. Overall, service was excellent. Breakfast, location etc…all perfect.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in rooms located on the first floor of Building #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Value Guest;

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review with us and with so many online travellers.
We hope to see you again one day in the future.

Kind Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

By pure chance we were the first guests at this hotel and I have to say we were treated like sultans. The decor might be a bit too much, but I thought it was nice in ottoman luxury spirit. The location could not be better, just 5 minutes away from Ayasofia and other main attractions, the staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable with a good bed, free wifi and good shower complete with molton brown toiletries. Also the price-quality was unbeatablle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Value Guest;

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review with us and with so many online travellers.
We hope to see you again one day in the future.

Kind Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Excellent choice for our 5-days visit in Istanbul.
This would have to be one of the best hotels that we have stayed in,seriously!
The hotel is brand new and willing to impress new clients. Location ls perfect. Its right next to everything, Topkapi Palace is 2 mins away and the public transport is so close to the hotel.
Rooms are very clean,comfortable and luxurious! I am quite a homesick person but whenever I stayed in this hotel, I didnt miss home too much.during 5 days I never had any problems.
Also breakfast (turkish breakfast) was amazing actually it is more than AMAZING! We enjoyed the many Turkish pastries, I will never forget these tastes!
The staff at this hotel was exceptionally helpful and friendly. They all speak English
My friends and I really liked this new brand hotel. I hope next year I will come here again!

kim demonte

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahir Y, Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued hotel guest ,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time and writing this review.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Premist Hotel..

Thank you and we look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.