We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the centre of Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Karakoy Port Hotel to your Saves list
Karakoy Port Hotel
Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the centre of Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of historical places and at the heart of cultural events, the hotel offers a great comfort with a satisfctory clean rooms and service with smiling faces. I exacty suggest the passengers to stop and stay here s while.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    55
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
145
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this brand new small hotel for three nights last December when I visited Istanbul for a short business trip and it was a very good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff and a brand new and very clean hotel. A nice change from the bigger hotels close to Taksim Square. I recommend it and would like to stay there for a short holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was my first visit to Istanbul and I spent much time choosing the hotel and reading the reviews of other travellers. I chose Karakoy Port Hotel as it had excellent ratings and they turned out to be absolutely true: scenic views, extremely friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms, good breakfasts. It's conveniently located in a very nice and quiet place by the sea, not far from the historic centre and other places of interest. If I ever go to Istanbul again (I do hope I will) I will choose Karakoy Port Hotel, wonderful place to stay during the visit. Thank you very much for your service and warm welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a very plesant stay in Istanbul at the Karakoy Port Hotel. A taxi was at the airport waiting for us and took us to the Hotel for free. The nice and professional staff gave us a warm welcome. We had a good and various breakfast every day and the room was very confortable and warm. Wifi was free and worked very well. We will certainly come back to the Karakoy Port Hotel soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My usual hotel in Galatea was sold out, so I booked into the Karakoy. This will now be my "usual hotel". The welcome was warm and truly friendly and service exellent throughout. Breakfast was good, the room very comfortable and, despite being in a slightly "unfashionable" location, the hotel is actually better palced for everyhting I might want to do than the trendier sites up in Galatea. Full marks all round.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Perfect Location near the Istanbul Modern Museum, right by the Bosphoros and a minute walk to the closest tram stop that take you every where. A 7 min. walk up the hill will take you to Istiklal street where the nightlife never stops! Fantstic view over the Bosphoros from the breakfast room which is at the roof top! Free wifi over the entire hotel and very kind staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The best possible hotel to stay in Turkey. Value for price and extremely friendly and helpful staff headed by Lokman. We had an extremely rewarding stay and would always love & prefer to stay here whenever we come back to Turkey. Strongly recommended for families like ours on a tourist visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karakoy Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.