We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Istanbul Taksim

Save Saved
You added Ramada Istanbul Taksim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Receppasa Cad. 15, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location, nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a good hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful, overall the hotel was a good place to be. Staying this close to Taksim is fantastic for Istanbul - it is a short walk to Taksim/Istiklal and all of the public transit there, but the neighborhood around the hotel has some nice little places to eat as well. The internet was a bit spotty but that was our only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued opinion. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim the next time you are visiting.

It is nice to have people visit all the way from Charlottesville as myself is a graduate of UVa and lived in Charlottesville for four years.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
9
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let me count the ways that this place is lacking:

1) terrible, very slow wifi.
2) strange hotel staff who stand around with not much to do and give you weird looks.
3) they have two beds in a room, but they are right next to one another.
4) staff are unhelpful and do not know the answers to basic questions.
5) small TV, poorly functioning remote.
6) really bad breakfast, essentially unedible.
7) room temperature at 80 degrees and impossible to lower.
8) overpriced and a poor value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your concerns about Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are extremely upset to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are taking account of your comments and improving our hotel based on your review.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Hotel in Taksim for one night. The hotel is in a very central position 2 mins far from Taksim Square by foot. The rooms are wide and clean. The breakfast wasn't very good instead, but it's well known that is difficult to find good breakfast in the hotel chains around the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Marco,

Thank you for your review of Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the rooms. As for the breakfast, we will take your consideration and improve the taste and the quality of our breakfast buffet.

Hope to see you again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A nice new property located in the middle of Taksim. Perfect location, nice rooms and delicious buffet breakfast.
Internet is free of charge which makes it a convenient property for people travelling for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Eddychahine,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are very happy to hear that Ramada Istanbul Taksim has satisfied your expectations. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portaria, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed in Ramada Istanbul Taksim for four days in January 2013, everything about this hotel is very good. Excellent location, rich breakfast and friendly-efficient staff! There are also spa facilities and a charming indoor pool, they looked nice and well-organised, but unfortunately I didn't have the chance to use them.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Dimitris,
It is lovely to hear your nice comments about Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We hope that you will enjoy our soon to be renovated spa facilities next time you stay with us.
Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well located, very close to Taksim. We stayed at the Ramada for a few nights over New Year's ev. People are really friendly, rooms are nice: clean, not huge but big enough. Bathroom was very clean. Not the most amazing hotel in istanbul but definitely a place to consider if you want a nice room without paying a fortune. To be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel next time you are in Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a night as its closer to the main shopping malls in Istanbul. The property is walking distance from Taksim Square station, the room size was decent and hotel has good swimming pool and turkish bath facilities. The breakfast was not grand but decent enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted to hear that you liked our swimming pool and spa facilities. We hope to see you again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Istanbul Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Taksim

Address: Receppasa Cad. 15, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Taksim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Istanbul Taksim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.