We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are very Professional Company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tour Otto

Tour Otto
Binbirdirek Square, Terzihane Str.Ugurlu Han No:18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
00 90 212 458 88 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #272 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Otto Travel is a local based travel agency in Turkey.... Our goal is to create the most memorable times of our customers. We are authorized TURSAB (Association Of Turkish Travel Agencies) agent and our office is located in the heart of the old city of Sultanahmet just looking over the Blue Mosque.
Sp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They are very Professional Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We use the transfer from the airport and from the hotel 3 times and even at 6am they were on time. I recomend best price and Service

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“airport transfer to and from hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we where meet at the airport and then our car arrived within 5 minutes off us getting out of the terminal. The trip back to the airport was just as smooth with the car and driver turning up on time. The car was clean tidy and seemed in good repair the driver was helpful what more could we ask for

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Experienced traveler needed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Otto tours seems to use a lot of subcontractors and although nothing catastrophic happened, being a savvy traveler would be helpful. My group had a number of times on the 6 Day Turkey tour where they did not know who was picking them up and when to expect them. There were times we were left at a bus station with no way to get to our hotel. Everyone in Turkey was nice enough to help out, but it still makes me question doing another tour with Otto's without more research and advanced details. With the exception of some additional costs for taxi/transportation, activities were covered properly. It's a good itinerary, just a little short on the organization. This is why you need to be experienced, flexible and willing to make some of your own decisions when the tour transportation falls short.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Didn't turn up for my departure”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pretty much as the title says.

On arrival at the airport there was no problem, they were there on time.

When departing the hotel to leave for the airport they failed to turn up and with it being a 5am departure I couldn't contact them. My hotel arranged a local taxi transfer so there was no real issues apart from arriving at the hotel with little time to spare.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmreDer, Owner at Tour Otto, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear CardKing,

First of all sorry for all this situation. Normally we organise our all transfers a day before but probably there is one missing. But on your reservation you have my mobile number for 24 hours availability. We will appreciated to offer you a free transfer for your next visit to our country.

Sorry Again and please be sure we are working on it harder after your helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bodrum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hi, I am Lucas. I 'am writing this review from Paris. Last summer, we went to Bodrum with Tour Otto. I had a lot fun and great time. Tour Guides were wonderful. They are really good at their business. They are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Otto also viewed

 

Been to Tour Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour Otto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.