We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transfer from Sabihaport Air to Ataturk Airport in Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Efendi Private Tours

Efendi Private Tours
Yeni Akbiyik Cad. No. 30 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
+90 212 638 6343+90 212 638 6343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
Attraction details
Turin, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Transfer from Sabihaport Air to Ataturk Airport in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service, on time and courteous I for sure will use it again and i recommend it to anyone need to transfer from the two airports in Istanbul.
Great Job Efendi Travel
Domenico Geminiani - Professional Golfer

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    30
    6
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good airport transfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We used Efendi for transfers to/from Ataturk airport to central Istanbul in September 2013. They were really excellent. The drivers were friendly and polite, they arrived promptly and offered cold water on a very hot day. The vehicle was very comfortable and clean and easily accommodated 4 of us and our luggage. Return fare was 50 euros. An efficient and reliable service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Efficient logistics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Efendi arranged some tours for us in Istanbul and in Ephesus. The tours were great but, what really impressed us was Efendi's ability to get us from A to B in comfort and on time. Airport transfers and collections from our hotel used modern, clean VW buses with considerate, safe drivers. Our contact with Efendi via e-mail, phone and ultimately in person in Efendi's office in Sultanahmet, was Yusuf Karaca. He gave us good advice and accommodated our needs very calmly and professionally. Well done Efendi.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
1 review
“Fantastic resource for travel to Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

While we tend to be self-sufficient travelers, we were looking for advice planning a 2 week trip to Turkey -- suggestions for an itinerary, including inter-city transportation and hotel options. Yusif Karaca from Efendi was quick to respond to our emails. He patiently helped us work out a schedule to meet our needs. He was extremely flexible as we changed plans a few times and made our own arrangements at several hotels (using our award points). He gave us his mobile number and urged us to call him at any time if we had any issues or questions.

When an issue arose while we were in Turkey -- an accidental double booking on a gullet cruise -- Mr. Karaca was on the phone not only to secure us an alternate cruise within 30 minutes, but also to rebook our flights and airport transfers from our new destination back to Istanbul -- all at no cost to us, because he convinced the cruise operator to cover our change fees.

Before we left Istanbul, he made a point to come meet us in person just to say hello and thank you. It was great to know we had someone on our side who could help us before and during our trip. Efendi was a fantastic resource. Even if you're a go-it-alone traveler, you'll find that having a trusted friend in a foreign land can be an invaluable asset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and reliable transfer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

That's the way to start and end a visit to Istanbul, be it business or vacation: reliable on time transfer to and from the airport in clean mini buses which are obviously quite new models. They look and feel well maintained and most importantly the drivers go about their job in a friendly way and their driving styl is calm and efficient. Highly recommended by a seasoned traveller.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Efendi Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efendi Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.