We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aprilis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aprilis Hotel to your Saves list
Aprilis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Peykhane Sk. No 4 | Cemberlitas, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Queenston, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel and location. The beds are very firm so if you have a bad back, be forewarned. But the people are fantastic, they just can't do enough for you and the location can't be beat. It's a beautiful hotel and great place to experience Istanbul.

Room Tip: Just make sure you don't get one of the rooms in the basement. They're still good but with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    104
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
110
58
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The main thing my kids remember about Istanbul is the Mercedes van service back to the airport that the Aprilis arranged (at a reasonable price!). It happened to be my husband's birthday during our stay, and the hotel management surprised us with a beautiful cake with candles delivered to our room (I was so surprised I sent the guy away saying he had the wrong room!). The location is very central and safe to walk back to at night, but difficult to access with bags and a regular taxi in the day (one-way, congested side street), so best to arrange a private car service. We were in the quadruple family room which was very comfortable (except that they don't do top sheets, and when we asked they just kept sending us more cotton blankets ... maybe a Turkish thing). Great showers: lots of hot water, good towels, heated floors, etc. Thanks Aprilis!

Room Tip: The photos show a water view; can't see how this is possible except from maybe the top floor. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Madinah al Munawwarah, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

i liked the staff , the rooms , the cleanliness , the location and the price.
i would absolutely recommend it.
very close to the old area ( sultan ahmet) and to the grand pazar and 2 steps away from the tram station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corum, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything that has been written about this hotel is true. We booked online and received a complimentary private car from Airport. Perfection started the moment we walked through the door with the turkish tea.
I have never stayed at a hotel (including much higher star rated hotels) where the staff are so friendly and helpful
Location is wonderful and room is quality (expecialy original painting Pictures) Bathroom is modern, immaculately clean and luxurious. Breakfast buffet is delightful and hearty!! From 7:30am to 10:30pm the gym is basic but adequate but the spa excellent
There is no other place I will ever stay when in Istanbul

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

the Aprilis Hotel is very well located in Istanbul. It is one block away from Cemberlitas and just minutes walk from Sultanahmed Sq, Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and the rest. The area is great, safe, lively, full of restaurants to chose for dinner. The Hotel is very nice, clean, great customer service. Staff are very responsive, kind, always willing to make your stay a great experience. Breakfast is very well served. We are a family of four, stayed in a quadruple room. The room was spacious, clean, with good facilities : minibar, TV. Bathroom was also very comfortable. All in all, excellent payback , great choice. We would definitely come back to this hotel if we ever return to Istanbul ( I hope so, it is a beautiful and incredible city !)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good, modern hotel. Had a large room at the front and no noise to disturb sleep. Tram stop 50 metres away ideal for quick airport transfers in well under an hour.
No restaurant, other than a buffet breakfast but loads of restaurants in area.
Close to Grand Bazaar.
Watch restaurants with no prices on menu, just pictures.
As rate in euros, draw euros from a cash machine which issue Turkish Lira or Euros on request.
Get best Euro rate to card currency at an ATM. If not it is Euros to Lira at hotel rate, then Lira to card currency.

Room Tip: Book a cancellable rooms early for safety, than look for late deals 1 or 2 weeks before arrival. Sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilisHotel, Genel Müdür at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Peter,
Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your nice comments
appreciate your taking the time to write to this reviews
We will be very happy to welcome you again

Best regards
Osman CIMSIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location was perfect, 5 min walk away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. And a 10 min walk away from the Grand and Spice Bazzar. The price was fair! Rooms were clean and newly furnished. Overall good service and good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aprilis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aprilis Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Peykhane Sk. No 4 | Cemberlitas, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aprilis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of hospitality and comfort. Discovery Istanbul with its history culture and traditional. Stay with us and enjoy all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aprilis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aprilis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.