We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible management & staff!! All they think of is how to grab your money out of your pocket!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece

Save Saved
You added Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Alkent Mh., Hadimkoy Yolu Sk., 3/2 Blok C Buyukcekmece, Istanbul 34500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 766 Specialty lodging in Istanbul
1 review
“Terrible management & staff!! All they think of is how to grab your money out of your pocket!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Non- transparent people. We booked a 4 bd apart for 10 nights & instead of only blocking the money in our credit card they actually charged us the whole amount from day 1. When we had to move on the 4th day, they refused to refund the remaining amount giving silly excuses that they pay commision to the booking website. Plus during our stay the service was crap.. We kept asking for room service stuff such as tissues, towels but never received any!
A bunch of crap!
I don't recommend this place for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NerimanKayaci, Manager at Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
First of all, we are sorry to hear all the invonveniences that you have been through during your stay and we totally understand you might feel that you couldn’t get the enough help from us. However we would like to clarify that we have two different rates which is refundable and non-refundable. Our Non-refundable rates are lower than the refundable rates since we charge the whole amount when we receive the reservation. Also this is written in our cancellation policy on booking.com. Below please check the booking conditions on booking.com;

1 x "Four-Bedroom Suite - Non Refundable"
Cancellation: Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.
Prepayment: The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking.
Taxes and service charges: 8 % VAT is included. A city tax is not applicable A service charge is not applicable.

We would be happy to help you if it was a refundable reservation however in this case we are not able to change the dates since it is not possible to modify the dates for non-refundable reservations on third party online sales channels. You are still more than welcome to contact with booking.com for the cancellation.

In the meantime we have checked with the team at Republika Buyukcekmece and we have been informed that according to our system all the supplies has been delivered to your room in timely manner.

We truly appreciate your comments. It is important for our success as we rely on you, our guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please contact us via info@republika.com.tr if you have any further concerns or questions.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a nice place, confortable, and a very friendly staff name Mr.Ibrahim and Mr Serdor . I traveled with my friend this month and we have a good experience in this hotel. Good rooms. But the best of this hotel was the staff, they are very nice and they help us to have a very good trip

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huesca, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a nice place, confortable, and a very friendly staff. I traveled with my boyfriend last moth and we have a good experience in this hotel. Good rooms. But the best of this hotel was the staff, they are very nice and they help us to have a very good trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed a lot our stay in the Republika Academic Aparts. The facilities are perfect, always clean with a great modern and technological style. You'll find everything you need and more! I love the gym and the common areas to do sports and relax. I strongly recommend it. If I came back to Istanbul I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece

Address: Alkent Mh., Hadimkoy Yolu Sk., 3/2 Blok C Buyukcekmece, Istanbul 34500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 766 Specialty lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Republika Academic Aparts Buyukcekmece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.