We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkuaz Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Turkuaz Suites to your Saves list
Turkuaz Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I felt at home in this suite. Everything were great;the location, the price, the space of the suite was very comfortable for me and my children. The staff were amazing; so co-oprating in any thing we asked.Mr.jamal was so helpful and Ms handan was the greatest receptionist i ever met. I really recommending the hotel for anyone want to have excellent stay in istanbul.

Room Tip: the terrace suite was really enough for 2 adults and 2 children. we were so happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

As a Turk living abroad, I have to stay at small hotels every time I come to my hometown. Me and my sister stayed at Turkuaz Suits in October 2012 for about a month. We had a dublex suit with terrace. Both functinality and design were excellent at our room. The room had a well equiped kitchen, minibar, dish-washer and a washing machine. It is conveniently located at a very central location: walking distance to the fashion district Nisantasi, Besiktas, W Hotel.. Easy to reach public transportation. We really feel lucky to have met such nice people as the staff of the hotel: Handan, Gulsah, Can and above all Mr Kemal who is the General Manager and one of the owners of the hotel. With his hands on management style, he makes things happen. Turkuaz Suits is an excellent fusion of the comfort of an apartment and the services of a hotel. It is luxury apartments at an affordable price. I would definately stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Modern stile . People in hotel like family . EVery thing I need was available . Even health care which my wife needed in midnight was given to here . I feel at home with the Turkuaz Suites team specially many thanks to general coordinator to Miss Handan

Room Tip: Rooms with ballcony have a different feeling specially in the evening time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our stay at Turkuaz few days but really we feel like home, you will find the warm welcomed from all stuff giving you great feeling beside that the hotel is value added and it deserve what we pay as it is luxury hotel with ordinary price. Sure I will stay there again next visit to İstanbul. I should say thanks for the owner Mr. Kamal who make you feel as friend and Mrs Handan and all stuff for their full support during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Shiny new apartments. We stayed in a studio @ 205 euros per night. Large room with comfortable sleeping arrangement for 4. The kitchen is pretty well equipped. The dishwasher is silent and we could sleep in the night even with it being on. The staff, ESP Handan and Gulsah are very helpful and friendly. Taxis arrive within minutes of ordering them. Gulsah serves excellent Turkish tea and coffee in the room. The location is fantastic. We walked to Dolmabahce palace and Besiktas. Supermarkets : Sok- 200m and Migros 400m. Will definitely stay there again. Best part: rooms are serviced everyday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very friendly staff that treated you in the best way. The hotel is new, has great design and position in a good geographic area. It is situated on a quite street but only five minutes walk to other interesting areas with high-end shopping or the Bosphorus or some great evening restaurants depending on direction. The suites would be a great position for long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgutreis, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Turkuaz Suites is well-situated for easy access to the Bosphorus, Besiktas, Ortakoy, etc as well as being only a short walk to the metro and tunnel stations, which link you easily to Taksim and Sultanahmet. The hotel is furnished to a high standard and is very clean. I had a double standard suite, which was very comfortable and pleasant to stay in. My only criticism would be that I was on the first floor, and due to the situation of the hotel on a hill, my windows were at pavement level (meaning that I had to keep the blinds shut at most times).

Room Tip: Try to not be on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turkuaz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkuaz Suites

Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turkuaz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turkuaz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkuaz Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.