We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing and cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ersari Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ersari Hotel to your Saves list
Ersari Hotel
Binbirdirek mah., Dizdariye Yokusu no 5, Sultanahmet | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #406 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“amazing and cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

hello i visited istanbul for some days and i stayed in ersari hotel i like it so much its so clean hotel and good service and nice delicios food all the best for the hotel and i am coming back again to istanbul i will stay in it again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
26
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had this hotel recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. The location was really good in easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque and the staff were very friendly. I forgot to book a balcony room but they moved us the next day to accommodate my wishes even though the booking mistake was mine with no extra charge. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It definitely helped to have a balcony gave the room the appearance of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Whilst it is located on a nondescript steep side street, we enjoyed being able to retreat to our room with seaside view with terrace in between adventures in Istanbul. Not far from Sultanahmet Square, in the old historic town we could explore the fabulous tourist haunts and also choose to head the other way downhill to the local zone where there was less haggling and more local cheap and delicious authentic food etc.Best Baklavas! 10 min walk to tram or Blue Mosque. We had 5 days there so the right room was important and to have some sense of space with the view and terrace - so the little extra cost was worth it.
Helen, the front office manager spoke English and was very helpful, great fresh breakfast with options for extra omelet and quiet but attentive staff there - a small boutique hotel, where everything worked!
Thank you, it felt restful in a very busy bustling city.
Not suitable for people with disabilities as situated on steep street.

Room Tip: Be clear about terrace or balcony if you want one - they are different - we chose sea facing room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After one year I was back at Ersari Hotel and Im glad to report that the service, quality and competitive prices are still there!!.
Location is great..Walking distance to a lot of attractions as well as public transport. Views from the top floor are magnificent. Same friendly staff made me feel like I had come back home..Thanks Ersari Hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

New boutique hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet, Ersari Hotel offers amazing views, nice décor , comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. It is perfectly located within walking distance from all the sites ( 5 min walk from Blue Mosque) but at the same time on a quiet street.

I was very happy during my entire stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, the atmosphere relaxing and the staff at the hotel very helpful and always happy to make suggestions. If you can, stay at the rooms with the terrace as the view is really worth it!

To conclude I would definitely recommend the hotel and can't wait to re-visit Istanbul !

Room Tip: Choose a rooms with balcony/terrace! Deluxe Double Terrace Room is on the top floor, amazing view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Ersari in May 2013 and were very pleased with our experience. Excellent location, within minutes from all the major tourist attractions, restaurants and the tram.
What it lacks in size, the Ersari makes up in charm, cleanliness and service. The office manager Helen is both, very helpful and efficient. Their terrace room is esp charming. Breakfast is good, you can request fresh omlettes made to order. Make sure you get proper directions from Helen or you might go around those ancient streets of Sultanahmet district endlessly looking for the place like we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As others have enthused, this hotel has all you need for a very enjoyable trip: a great location in the heart of Istanbul, friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and all at a very reasonable price. The breakfasts are also very good - though I felt guilty for not doing the Turkish thing and eating (the very appealing) salad for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ersari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersari Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek mah., Dizdariye Yokusu no 5, Sultanahmet | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Sultanahmet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ersari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ersari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.