We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to sights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lalinn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lalinn Hotel to your Saves list
Lalinn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Oyuncu Cikmazi No:4 Oyuncu Sokak, Ahirkapi, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 829 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to sights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations for 2 main reasons. First, the staff were all amazing. Very nice, very professional, all spoke acceptable English. Second, this hotel is walking distance from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and many other sights. We had 2 small children and we could make it to these places in 10 minutes. At a brisk (adult-paced) walk it might even be 5 minutes. The Grand Bazaar was another 10 minutes away. Really great to be so close to the sights. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but really is a hidden gem. Outstanding value. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    44
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was a fantastic find. Very affordable accommodation and excellent service. There was a mix up with our accommodation because of a cancelled flight. Upon our arrival the problem was quickly sorted and we were offered an upgrade at no extra cost. The staff went out of their way to assist us. The area is extremely quiet but close enough ( within walking distance) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Topeka palace and much more. A great breakfast is included in the stay, we had to leave early one morning and the staff organized breakfast to be ready for us an hour and half earlier. This is really a great hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of Sultanahmet but close enough to experience the best of this great city .

Room Tip: We had the top floor. A hike up 3 flights (no lift). But very quiet, a great view over the Bossphoro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

It more than what we expect. They were so kind and warm. Rooms are clean and large, bed was so confortable neighbourhood is calm and nice. Thank to mr. Eyoub giving us useful information. Breakfast place little bit small but food was nice especially cookies. Recommendable hotel definitely

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived Istanbul via flight from Kayseri and took the taxi to Lalinn hotel. The hotel is tucked away in Sultanahmet alley ways. You will definitely need to set the GPS beforehand just in case the taxi driver got lost. Ours, fortunately was able to locate the hotel.

We were given a room in the underground level. It has a garden view and the room is quite large. Occasionally you can hear cars' passing by as the window on the other end of the room is right beside the road.

Interior, the room is clean and comfy. The bathroom is nice and comes with a bath tub.

Breakfast here is average. We tried 2 different hotels (in Selcuk & Goreme) of the same range that serves fantastic breakfasts.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. It takes 5 - 10 minutes' walk to the Blue mosque and Sultanahmet tramway. The walk using the alley ways are safe. We felt safe even when walking back to the hotel late one night during our stay,

In summary, this is a nice comfy hotel to stay in if you don't mind the daily walks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in Istanbul in September at Lalin B&B. The manager was very friendly and we got a warm reception on the day we arrived. He was quite helpful and gave us a lot of tips for getting around Istanbul. The room was nice, cosy and sound proofed but small. Only breakfast was served and had a delicious spread with a variety of fruits, cereals and sweet savory treats. The hotel was very near to Sultanahmet although the walk from the hotel was a little difficult through steep cobbled streets. We saved on time and money by choosing this hotel as the main attractions Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia and Topakapi Palace were within walking distance. All in all, a value for money hotel with an amicable staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Lalinn and this hotel was very convenient as it is close to the city center. In the morning a good breakfast to start a new nice day in Istanbul and the service was excellent when you need something for your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I travelled to Istanbul with my sister and friend, and we chose this hotel on basis of good ratings on tripadvisor. We have not regretted this. Staff are super nice and service minded. They offer help and ideas to main attractions. Breakfast is good too. Location is fine, but with a small walking distance to the Blue Mosque. Maybe not a good idea if you have problems walking. The area has good restaurants. There was one that looked french but they served turkish food and Karafirin a nice cafe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lalinn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalinn Hotel

Address: Oyuncu Cikmazi No:4 Oyuncu Sokak, Ahirkapi, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 829 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lalinn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lalinn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lalinn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.