We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Kazanci

Cafe Kazanci
Gumussuyu Mah, Kazanci Yokusu no 43 | Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
0 212 292 99 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 11,072 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nothing amazing, but a fairly tasty meal for a very cheap price. I would visit again. The cakes are very good (we had the tiramisu with our tea after dinner.) Worth the visit for half decent meal on a budget - rather this than a McDonalds.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ordered the homemade lunch special which was excellent. We got a soup, bread, a main dish with rice or salad and a drink each for 27 lira (around 10 euro). This was exceptional value. The food was filling, authentic and full of flavor. I would highly recommend a visit to this quite modern and busy cafe, it is well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I enjoyed my meal. But I found the menu very western. I wanted to try their homemade specials but they didn't have any that day so I ended up having their Auvergne pasta which was nice. Why I put 3 stars is because I went because I saw that it had such good reviews,but was disappointed that I felt it didn't live up to it. I didn't get the sense of homemade cooking, and had really wanted to try Turkish food, but felt the food was just generally European...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Homemade food at affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to find non touristic food. The staff is really nice and spoke English really well.
I had a homemade menu that came with a main course plus salad and rice at 10 liras!! The portion was really generously served.
Strongly recommend the mosaic cake (3.5 liras )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Food: delicous and the amount is really enough...
Price: perfict price, Not expensive..
Place: nice and simple place ..
Staff: very kind and smile.
Another visit: sure.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kazanci also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Cafe Kazanci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Kazanci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.