We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good for a holliday, don't go by car! transparent bathrooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia to your Saves list
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Prof. Kazim Ismail Gurkan Cad. No: 12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly L1 Hotel Istanbul)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #557 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good for a holliday, don't go by car! transparent bathrooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

good position for visiting, clean rooms, nice personnel. On the downside, no parking (nowhere in the area in fact) although they say everywhere that they have free parking, and this is the reason we choose the hotel, and the bathroom is all made of transparent glass (wierd!) so one can see everything that goes on inside.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable with outstanding service in this modern , new charming hotel and we hope to welcome you again to experience it. We also would like to inform you that we are constantly improving our services to achieve the deserved service level for our guests.

Thank you very much for choosing L1 Hotel Sultanahmet.

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
28
66
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel new everything is excelent and new hotel peopel is great and viev is superrrrrr excelent also there is no better location. Directly next to hagia sophia, topkapi and grand bazar........ We can defenetly recomand for this hotel and 5000 tv cn an every where is excelent

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Greetings from L1 Hotel Sultanahmet.

Thank you for taking time to share your positive stay experience with us. Your positive comments indicate that we as L1 Hotel Sultanahmet met your expectations and requests at a high-quality service level and also we ensure that you it is always our great pleasure to welcome and serve you very well at our Hotel.

Whenever you want to state more details regarding your stay experience at our Hotel, please know that all your comments will be highly appreciated and seriously taken into consideration.

Kindly let us know if you have any requests prior to coming to our Hotel next time. We surely organize well and do our best for your requests.

We look forward to having you return to our L1 Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit.

Best Regards

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed 5 nights from 18 to 23 august 2012. the hotel was perfect for the location, in the heart of sultanamhet, 100 meters from cistern, 150 from hagia sophia and 300 from grand bazar.
rooms are brand new and clean.
the staff was lovely, in particular the receptionist Selma, the with always a nice smile,
the night receptionists (we arrived at 3 am and we had to wait the room until morning) that gave us the best assistance,
and also the two "breakfast boys" were great and really nice people.
so, was a great holyday and l1 hotel was a small great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest;

Many thanks for your kind feedback and nice comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel, & it was a very pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & well maintained. But it was bit smaller than expected but it was adequate. It’s worth the money.

Hotel’s Location is excellent. It’s very near to every major tourist attraction and Tram. Also nearby you can even find a small grocery shop.

Hotel Breakfast was nice but it was same every day. Though they say the breakfast will be ready by 7 clock, half of the dishes were missed at least till 8.45.

We booked it through booking.com and we got the same rate from the hotel.

we would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relax stay in a clean hotel.

Tip: Check hotel web site before you book to compare prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your kind feedback and nice comments.

I am glad to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time in turkey but we will never forget the time we had in sultanahmet. Thanks to l1 hotel we were directed to all the right places and of course had an amazing time in the hotel itself. All rooms are brand new all the latest equipment. We reallu could not think of a better place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Genel Müdür at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Suu;

We would to thank you very much for your feedback. It is good to hear that you had great experience during your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Luckily, I had to chance to stay in this brand new hotel at my last visit to Istanbul. As the old town, Saltanahmed, is always my first preference, I am so happy to discover a newly built hotel. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. The location was great. Looking forward to stay again in this great boutique hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We are currently travelling Turkey. In Istanbul we found this great boutique hotel that just opened. We learned that it was designed by a famous architect so we defenitively had to try this place as we heard that other hotels in this area are often a bit old. We were absolutely amazed by the design of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and of course the location. It is right in the center of Sultanahmet so we could easily reach all sightseeing attractions by walking. We can only recommend this place to our friends.

Room Tip: suites on top floor. they have a roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L1Hotelistanbul, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Umut CEVIK

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia

Address: Prof. Kazim Ismail Gurkan Cad. No: 12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly L1 Hotel Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tryp By Wyndham Hagia Sophia completeley refurbished and renovated in 2012 by a Turkish famous architecture He used a different design mainly by using red colour. Compare to the other hotels this hotel has modern design. Rather than Ottoman. The rooms are not big but cozy. It is for sure the best choice if you are looking for perfect location. its only 5 minutes walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue mosque. basillica Cistern. You will be right in the historical part of Istanbul. On the other side; its 5 minutes walking distance to Grand bazaar. and 15 minutes walking distance to the sea side. when you look for our hotel just look for basillica cistern district.. we are located on the other half of that district.If you are looking for a place that you can reach everywhere easily.. you will make the right choice.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Hagia Sophia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.