We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aren Suites to your Saves list
Aren Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
I travelled part of a group of 5 and the hotel was excellent at accommodating us all!
We took our time in picking a hotel by reading reviews etc and this hotel lived upto the high standards that we expected.
The view from the terrace was amazing - the location was the best with the sultanahmet within a 2 minute walk.
Staff members were amazing, kind and great at advising us when we needed help.
Thank you for an amazing experience and making our stay in Istanbul one to remember.

Room Tip: Higher floors better views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    72
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
132
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has all the qualities needed for a great holiday.

The staff were excellent - they were welcoming, kind and offered the highest standard of customer service.

The accommodation itself was breathtaking - so close to the Sultanahmet mosque as well as the sea, all which is clearly seen from the terrace. Absolutely amazing view!!

The breakfast provided was also great, and very hygienic. The rooms are spacious and beautiful, and what is shown in the gallery is really what you get. Everything was picture perfect.

All in all it was so great. I wish me and my friends could have stayed longer. I definately will be visiting again soon!

I also want to say thank you to Aren Suites for making our time in Istanbul special. You guys are great!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friends and I (on a trip celebrating the end of 3 years at university) spent 7 nights at this hotel and not once was there an opportunity of complaint. It is well-maintained and comprises of friendly, polite staff members who are always willing to help. The rooms itself (ours being 503) are kept clean regularly as is the bathroom and has a wide amount of free space available. The bed was extremely comfortable and of a great size. As we were a group of 5, the sofa bed was made use of and also an extra bed was brought in to accommodate a friend who had not originally booked with the rest of us. Aren Suites were very flexible with this and we were very grateful for this. The room is decorated as the pictures on their website shows, it is no illusion, it really is what the pictures portray. The view from our room was incredible with the sea visible from where we were and is also easily accessible by a short walking distance. Breakfast is served between 7:30 and 10:30am downstairs with a large variety of options and can be taken up stairs to the rooftop where the sea is again visible as is the Blue Mosque too. The view of the Blue Mosque at night is rather astonishing with the birds that encircle the minarets. Also, the location of the hotel itself is one of the best things about it with a lot of Istanbul's greatest sights within short walking distance such as Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia and the Grand Bazaar only to name a few. There is also a Tram system available that is equipped with AC and can be taken to Kabatas where a ferry can be taken to the Prince's Islands. Overall, we all inherently recommend staying at Aren Suites because we had the best time ever there and had difficulty saying goodbye. It is definitely a place where we would return in the future to recreate the special moments we shared there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is an ideal hotel for visiting the main attractions in the Sultanahmet area. The hotel is medium sized (17 rooms) with facilities to match. There is a terrace with a great view - but you have to transport your breakfast yourself (in the lift). The building seems relatively new and is very clean and well cared-for. The staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: The sea view is attractive - of course it costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Istanbul. It has everything.....location, comfort and great service in a new, clean and bright boutique hotel. Our immediate impression when entering our room was, "how fresh" it looked and smelled. The room was of adequate size but so perfectly appointed that it seemed bigger. The only recommendation I can think to make is that a shelf for storage be added under the vanity top.
The breakfast was very good with a variety of items and offered different items each day. Be sure to try to cherry nectar! And the afternoon tea made for a nice break when returning from seeing all the sights during the day and before venturing out for the evening. Every member of the staff went the extra mile to offer the most courteous and friendly service.
We are so glad we booked a room at Aren Suites. It made our stay in Istanbul perfect!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and 301 was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was other final 5 days of a brilliant 3 week tour of Turkey...what a great place to visit.
We could not fault our stay in the hotel. The staff were exceptional, especially the young helpers. Location was also perfect to the main attractions and shopping.
The perfect end to a busy day is a few drinks on the roof and taking in the magnificent view..we were lucky to have a full moon rising over Asia.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room on level 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koszalin, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location was quite good not far from Mosque. Airport free transport was very nice surprise for me. Clean and nice hotel to stay for maximum 2 adults plus 1. Bathroom was very small.
Breakfast was terrible. Price for hotel is much more than it is worth !!!! but it is Istanbul.
Cost for taxi from hotel to airport it is about 50 - 60 LT. I recommend to go up stair to terrace at evening and have nice time to sightseeing Istanbul.
Staff was perfect and helpful.
I would give them 3 and half point out of 5 but there is not possible to make it so it deserve for 4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aren Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.